"Believe in Your Never-ending Beginnings"

in #poem2 years ago


As you watch the time pass by
Keep your chin up and your head high
Laugh and love, it'll make you fly
Just put one foot in front of the other
The only constant in this life is change

Don't forget to be happy, don't forget to laugh
Don't forget to smile, and never give up
Our best days are yet to come
The past won't last for eternity
We're all trying to keep up

In this life, we all have to start at a beginning
To learn and grow as a person
All of our experiences are a treasure
To cherish and value knowledge, good or bad

Life, when will you ever stop sending
Every crooked path I can't avoid?
Bear down on me
I'm only human, I'm doing the best that I can at a time

Always in the back of my mind
Wanting to start over, change my life
It haunts like an illness without a cure
Damn self-sabotage

I wish I'd experience the best I never had
Might sound dumb but I'm already there.
We value what we’ve learned
All that is in this life we adore.

~*~