"Live Your Best Life"

in #poemlast year

DSC03101-1.jpg


When you come to this house
We'll admit defeat
After we taste what death tastes like

And I'm tired of feeling tired
I'm tired of feeling numb
I gotta find a way to start living

Feeling like I feel
In my head at least
Death is not the only loss in life
It's our greatest loss to die inside while we continue living

But it's alright, you know that we survive
Robbing the cradle, build with broken tiles
Where words disappear and love dies

An outside force tells us it's all right
To look out for number one
But inside our heads, we're losing sight
Losing hope, becoming numb, acting tough

Love can always be undone
When death always finds time
Respect yourself like you love somebody else
Words from the heart can be so caring and so kind.

It's time, it's time to face reality
And there's so much, so much more within us
I'm scared; I'm scared to die but in reality
We face many struggles in life
But the inside of each person is always changing.

~*~


Sort:  

Need to wake up to reality and see the beauty around in small things finding positivity with no jealousy or all that toxicity is what we all need. Beautiful Poem!!!! Wish you a wonderful Sunday ahead.

Thanks so much, I hope you had a great Sunday as well :)

🤗

Was just fine Sunday. A bit hectic! Hope you had enjoyed yours.