"Picking up the Pieces" (a short poem)

in #poem3 years ago

DSC03155-1-2.jpg


A long delay
From a weight of the past
Tedious yet it's something that I need
Breaking a routine is invigorating

As I go as the day progressed
The suspicion of getting back is surfacing
A need or a want?
It must be both

It's a piece of my past that was neglected
Recollecting everything about getting troublesome
Every day that pass blurs all of my memory
A genuinely necessary choice is frequenting me

I realize this day will come
It took me 3 years to sort out
In any case, actually showing me the reality
I should act before it's past the point of no return

The information that was out to rest is arousing
An interaction that I should go through
The things that I expected to review
What's more, the character that I ought to touch off is unavoidable

Individually, everything should become an integral factor
I need to bits back the sections
The clock is ticking
Things are beginning to make up for lost time with me

Before long I will be an alternate individual
I like the existence I have now
Be that as it may, it needs to improve
My future self will show his appreciation again!

Have a great day!