"The More You Look, the More You’ll See"

in #poem2 years ago


We're wandering these routes
Drenched by rain
And basked in the heat from the lamps we're carrying
Looking for signs we're searching for

Reflections of our distant past
Cut through the distortion of time
Punctuated by every emotions
Passing clouds we follow

But we shall be seeking
Feeling and meaning along the way
But my head sunk into my chest, with my neck too tired to reach for stars
Trapped in an abyss where all I could hear 'tis the desperate cry of the beast inside

Like gravity fading from these feathery wings
How is it possible they could withdraw
When I didn't leave myself there?

I really should know by now
We've got to appreciate what we've got
Because every day's a gift, right?

And we take this world for granted
Taking things without giving thanks
But I won't stray from my point
It's time to open my view.

~*~


Sort:  

As always meaningful Poem!

And we take this world for granted
Taking things without giving thanks
But I won't stray from my point
It's time to open my view.

Can't be said More better than this. On point and fits perfectly to reality.

HAVE FUN AND GREAT WEEKEND FRIEND!

!PIZZA
!LUV