"Unsnarling Questions"

in #poem3 years ago

DSC03076-1-2.jpg


It appears what I since a long time ago needed
Isn't actually what I needed
I want to be effective
In any case, how much? Furthermore, for whom?

Will this satisfy you?
Is this truly the thing you're dreaming of?
Is this what you really need?
Or then again would you say you are simply topping it off briefly?

I can feel the distance away you are
I can scarcely recall the fragrance of those days
For what reason did I at any point succumb to those valuable recollections?
Presently, how is it possible that I would at any point keep those contemplations alive?

Every one of my moves has been uncovered at this point
I just need to develop from time
Peruse off my #1 books
Something in my life now

Out the entryways, I can travel
I can clean out movements and things
I can be destitute assuming I need to
Yet, show me how to publicity.

~*~