"You Are My Vision"

in #poemlast year

DSC03397-1.jpg


You enhance my vision
So I can see the future that I'm steering towards
Gonna shatter me and turn to dust
Change this broken world around me
And bring us back to life

I have to keep on dreaming and chasing my perfection
Cause visions, only exist in the shadows and in the dark
Well, I'm never going anywhere if I don't get it
Without a vision for this world, love wouldn't exist at all

If these were just empty words
Unless I back them up with actions strong enough
If there was nobody steering the ship just aiming at the drivers

All that I wanted was just money and power then I would be settling for way too little
No vision, no true illumination of God's artistry
No silver lining to that dark cloud

When I lay me down, before I go out like a song
Tonight, cover me up and make sure I'm snug
Cos' now it's time to sleep after you make me dream
I need your love to let the healing sink in

Become my vision
Break your silence
Hold my hand and make everything seem better
Don't let your love be one step closer to ending.

~*~


Sort:  

Sometimes all we need is to Get loved by someone.

Become my vision
Break your silence
Hold my hand and make everything seem better
Don't let your love be one step closer to ending.

Favorite Lines! Beautiful Poem. !PIZZA !LUV