screams in my storms | POEMCHLLENGE por @Margaretwise

in #poemchallenge5 years ago (edited)

In my second attempt I trip you in dreams.

Between constant moans fleeing reality.

I see thunder with sparks damaging the foundations and its light dazzles me.

Preventing my desperate flight.

And in the distance a voice says wake up and another that never tries.

I concentrate to decide in a vain effort.

As vain as asking to stop the wind.

Then I remember hundreds of oaths to so many dead gods.

Each one putting faith in each mountain he sees.

And just steps away from the storm my skin freezes when I feel the danger at my feet.

Even so, I can dare to say that I feel your Faith.

I feel like they say If you want, come.

His voice is as frosty as it is soft.

So rough that it scratches me, with the itch of anguish I feel those words on my back.

And it's over, awake and never was and never was.

It was just a cold night and I dreamed pure nightmares!

En mi segundo intento te tropiezo en sueños.
Entre quejidos constantes huyendo de la realidad.
Veo truenos con centellas dañando los cimientos y su luz me encandila.
Impidiendo mi desesperada huida.
Y a lo lejos una voz dice que despierte y otra que nunca lo intente.
Me concentro para decidir en un vano esfuerzo.
Tan vano como pedir que pare el viento.
Entonces recuerdo cientos de juramentos a tantos dioses muertos.
Cada quien poniendo Fe en cada montaña que ve.
Y a solo pasos de la tormenta se me hiela la piel cuando siento el peligro a mis pies.
Aun así, puedo atreverme a decir que siento su Fe.
Siento que dicen Si quieres ven.
Su voz tan gélida como suave.
Tan áspera que me raspa, con el picor de la angustia siento esas palabras en mi espalda.
Y se acaba, despierto y nunca estuvo y nunca fue.
¡Solo era una noche fría y lo que soñé puras pesadillas!

A warm greeting to all, I invite you to this

contest sponsored by: @Margaretwise

Here I will leave the Link: https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@margaretwise/poemchallenge-results-by-margaretwise-the-emotions-that-lie-in-us-are-most-often-expressed-in-poetry

Sort:  

Poetry is the voice of the soul. Thank you for your amazing words especially during the very cloudy Sunday evening.

Great writing I am honored @margaretwise

unknown.png.png

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@margaretwise/poemchallenge-results-by-margaretwise-the-best-poetry-is-silence-quieting-with-the-noise-of-prose-and-idle-talk

Congratulations @andreamaestre1! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves