Good Night Dreaming

in #poetry-prose2 years ago

Golden Pond Morning.jpg

The stillness, the silence,

The peaceful evening settles in.
No air is moving,
Waters smooth as glass.

Mists rise as the darkness falls,
The world comes to rest for a time.

Some animals are bedding down for the night,
Others
Are just getting started.

It is a magic time, a time when
Perspectives and Panoramas can
Inspire many things,
Most often all of them are good.

To see such beauty around you as the
Day comes to a close, surely
Must inspire you with thoughts of the
Perfection of nature, that
There must be some hand behind the scenes,
Painting all this
Just for our benefit.

Drink it in,
Let it seep into your inner self,
As you got to your rest tonight.

Cast off the stresses of the
Day, there will be time to take them back up
Tomorrow.

Let worries and sorrows melt away as you
Drift off to Dream of Many Things, of
Peace and Tranquility, of
Adventure and Excitement, of
Exploration and Discovery,
Whatever your dreams contain.

Enjoy your night my friends,
In peace.

“Dream of Many Things”

by
Jerry E Smith ©11/12/15
taking a chance
A repost seems fitting

source




cyktlq.png

Sort:  

Dear Jerry,
This is an exceptional contribution to the overall cloud of human vibes moving around here on Hive!
"There must be some hand behind the scenes,
Painting all this
Just for our benefit."
There surely is!
Blessings and Happy Sunday!!

Thank you @lauralauze, sorry I haven't been checking out your posts, just been busy irl

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @stayten on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

@jerrytsuseer

Nothing to be forgiven for... especially when spreading positive energy across the Blockchain; everyone knows we could use more. From your post:

"It is a magic time, a time when
Perspectives and Panoramas can
Inspire many things,
Most often all of them are good."

Let's hear it for more good... yes? I see your posts... I see all of those who are using my TAG, or posting in my Community. But... I'll admit I do get behind, so at times, I do play catch up... but there is the energy you spread, and certainly it trickles down on everyone...

Hope you are able to get some rest... thank you for posting with my TAG brother...

!LUV @tipu curate !WINE


Congratulations, @wesphilbin You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @jerrytsuseer.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/5 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.420

Thanks Wes, but did I forget to use your TAG in this post? I don't remember.
You know me @wesphilbin, I try to be positive, but I am often not so much.

You did... but I saw your Twitter notification...

I am everywhere ✌🤘

untitled.gif

Maybe I'll write some rhymes out on here.... 🤔

Why not @paulmoon410? thanks for commenting

As always, I hope you're doing well

🤗 I'm doing okay Paul, I hope you are doing well also

Life just took a big chunk out of my account... had a bunch of tickets I was unaware of... that shit hurt my finances. I'm going to keep at it though. If it wasn't for hive i'd honestly would be lost.

😢

I'm a soldier... But it's given me hope here. Knowledge. As well as a nice little passive income

A poetic that has a great meaningful message and what a great capture that was. Thanks for sharing and have a wonderful day

Thank you @twicejoy, I'm glad my words touched you, but the image is from a copyright free site, I just picked one that fit.
Thanks for commenting as well.

You welcome

Beautiful poem my friend, I hope you had a nice tranquil rest and wake to a beautiful morning. Have a nice day ahead!

You too @futuremind my friend. I did rest well, about as good as my usual these days. I still have to deal with that bloody toilet ha ha... and since it will be rainy later today then cold, methinks I best get on with it.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

A poetic words and also beautiful photography. Good job

Thank you @kawsar8035, I wrote the words, but the photo is from a copyright free site