I want answer (poetry)

in #poetry4 years ago

I look around, wanting answers but couldn't find one.
I cry aloud looking for the answer but yet to find one,
I wept seeking answer but could see one.
am I blindfolded? I ask myself.
maybe those questions aren't meant to be asked by flirty sinner;
I say.

images - 2020-05-03T162501.229.jpegsource

I look around in disarray, not wanting to be justified by my action but what led me into action.
it wasn't long when I realized life is worth living;
only when you have what it takes to travail beyond hand could hold.

Do we not all want to be questioned by what led us into action?
and not really our action;
driven by a flirty desire waiting to be satisfied.
as a musician would say; we all want heaven;
only a few are ready to do what it take.
As no one want to die.

What could be done to please the creator?
many souls seek for the answer, but it takes grace to work.
sinners die; repent or not.
believers die pleasing father.
do we really need to get to heaven to know the truth.

Sort:  

It’s a rhetorical question that must be answered.