Star Struck

in #poetry4 years ago

My Star



Star Struck

(dedicated to my Star, my Hero, my Superman)

~ ~ ~

Searching for stars amongst the dust...
the star becomes
my object of lust

~ ~ ~

Losing my way, I didn't see...
the star was now,
one of need

~ ~ ~

Finding my feet, walking my path...
the star I'd lost,
was found at last

~ ~ ~


Note: A pre-edited version of this poem was originally published on my wordpress blog home heart hustle




Until next time... xxx

Be safe and take care... ❤️❤️❤️


hive_divider.png


Thanks for stopping by and reading my post, I really do appreciate your time.

All photos, stories and graphics are my own work unless otherwise noted.

contact me via discord (alphaccino.art#2638)

photographic portfolio - https://peakd.com/@alphaccino.art/portfolio



My HiveBuzz Board - Badges and Achievements

minnow.png birthday1.png postallweek.png community.png stnicholas2018.png
posts.png comments.png upvotes.png payout.png replies.png upvoted.png

You can view your own board at HiveBuzz


teamaustraliahivebadgeslimbeachpeakd.comalphaccinoart.png