You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Like Andy Dufresne (Original Poetry)

in #poetry3 years ago

You gearing up to head down to Zihuatanejo? Have you ever been to the place where they filmed it down in Ohio? I think it would be cool to take a drive by there sometime. I heard they had to fence off the farm field where the tree and wall is because too many people were trespassing. Nice poem!

Sort:  

Haha, maybe someday. I've actually never been to that prison in Ohio but it's on my list along with the house where they filmed A Christmas Story. Thanks @bozz. Hope the week is going well.

Things are going pretty great. I hope they are going well for you too! Finally getting a bit of a warmup. It was near 50 yesterday and I saw 60's this weekend!

Glad to hear it! Our temps are creeping up here and there too. We nearly touched 50 yesterday and will get very close to 60 degrees next week.

I've had my head down lately working on the new novel and taking daily rides on the new eBike. I'm learning the ins and outs of the bike. I've had a few issues with gear slippage during hard acceleration but otherwise it's been amazing...so much fun.