In our life, In my life

in #poetry6 years ago

woman-837156_1280.jpg

Photo Source

In my life it begins with self respect
It follows along with regret
Lingering thoughts to whom it may reflect.
In my life so many to select
But it begins with self respect.

I stand for myself
Protect my own self
Make my own decisions
I stand up for myself

In my life, I love everything about the things that I have learned
I have craved the things that I have yearn
In my life, I accepted what I couldn't receive and move on from it.
In my life, it wasn't perfect but I was strong
I have love and respected, as I do to myself
In my life, In our life survival is what it is all about.

signature_1 (1).gif

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box
You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy
Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token