Original poetry - Love

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

stock-photo-people-couple-love-romance-gold-family-man-woman-romantic-7a3a71e1-14b1-411c-94e1-bfb48ef8b04b.jpg
image source


  When I was a child,
  you bring me to the market,
  teaching me how to handle problems in my life.
  Yet you're smiling,
  saying that I have to be prepared for what's coming next,
  I don't quite understand,
  I do know you're important for me,
  I won't let anythig harmful happens to you.


  Turning 18,
  I've got my own child,
  guiding them to fullfill their dreams.
  You heard me in the corner,
  I see you're smiling.


  Few years later,
  my kids are growing,
  they're leaving home for a better life and dreams once had.
  You are smiling like a baby,
  purely beautiful,
  even though you know you don't have much time left in this world,


  One day,
  I'll keep smiling,
  that's who we are and things you've taught me.


dixonloveart steemit

Visit me Here