"The Shifting Sands of Memories" a sonnet

in #poetry4 years ago

lm4ct5.jpg

I walk among the dunes of my dreams,
As I travel into the new day.
And the Shifting Sands of Memories
Are crowding my feet along the way.

Resisting the urges to return,
I hear my bedroom calling to me,
My day calls me too; for it I yearn.
On this day I have joy to set free.

Sunlight burns my eyes, warming my face;
I boldly step out; uncertainly.
Making my way, controlling my pace.
Driven to share myself Earnestly.

The haunting echoes of my night dreams,
Drives me onward as the sunlight beams

“Shifting Sands of Memories”

a sonnet
by

Jerry E Smith
©2/17/18
Robe, Australia-Christian Holzinger


These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks

9bolap.png
cyktlq.png
5ej2dm.jpg
This .gif was created by @elgeko




Sort:  

Hey @captainquack22, where have you been? Are you in discord? I'd like to share some things, recent events with you privately if possible.
Hope to hear from you soon

Hey bud, just been workin, grindin at the lab basically. Enduring these market movements and getting wrapped up i guess. Trying to trade a little but its stressin a duck out lol. Dam man, i havent logged in for a while, lemme reset my password on there.

I hope you've had no trouble (resetting PW?)
Are you in Discord? how can I find you there? I would like to share a couple of things in private @captainquack22