Disarmed

in #poetry4 years ago (edited)



be9550c5c8d781c57e95db282ff592e0.jpg



I’m haunted.
Are you haunted too?


Ghosts and spectres,
Accompany me forever,
In troupes of past lovers
.

At night my memory is
Spirit photography
Where women in white dresses
Haunt me.

They're not like you;

You’re the watery wraith
The raindrops trace

Who peers in the window
And sings to me of love,

Demanding I disarm
Every alarm within...

And foolishly devoted,
I gladly
Let you in
.



© 2020, John J Geddes. All rights reserved



Photo



Sort:  

Congratulations @johnjgeddes! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 2300 posts. Your next target is to reach 2400 posts.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz Ranking update - New key indicators
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Well, 2 posts a day for 3 years is about 2200 posts so either your math is good or I'm consistent, lol. Thank you!

Haha you are incredible @johnjgeddes! My full respect! Keep it up!
cheers, liz