You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Consumerism" ~ a Poem by Duncan Cary Palmer

in #poetry4 years ago

I'm sorry to have missed this piece. Reply to this comment and I'll upvote (which isn't worth much more than if I were to upvote the old post, but at least it's something.) your comment.

I really liked how you used the repetition and the extremes together. It was really kind of jarring to me as reader. Nice work, old friend.

Sort:  

Hey there, Moe!

What a lovely surprise to hear from you. How are you?

Thanks for the kind words. I had a mental prototype for this, a poem I recalled from my misspent youth... I think it came out of Mad Magazine, of all places.

Great to "see" you again.

Nice to "see" you too. I have been away for a while. I tend to do that in life. I have also been mostly unable to write. So, I don't feel too motivated to get on here.

I do pop in from time to time to check up on my old friends.

I'm glad you popped in...

I really want to write more poetry; been deadly busy lately, and distracted! :)

Beats boredom, I guess.

How can I encourage you to write? :)

Not really sure how you could. Really, I think just the interaction has the potential to spark inspiration.

Always happy to interact with you, my friend! <3