Starling, Original Poetry, Digital Art and Photography, 37, Taoist Poetry,

in #poetry3 years ago (edited)

Starling

IMG_4416 (1).jpg


singing starlings
iridescent divas
bejewelled, feathered
chirping constellation


shooting, falling
setting, nestling
rising again
with the newborn
crepuscular coma


whistled aria
performing
pinioned mimic

chords resonate

the song shimmers
in the emerging
mind space

a diamond cymbal
prismatic and aloft
syncopating with
the dawn's chorus


IMG_4417.jpg

IMG_4417 (1).jpg

37


This is the power of the soft and subtle

The caterpillar to the butterfly
So the ego-bound to the master

The butterfly cannot take to the clouds
With heavy wings

It does not gain its colour
Without first knowing the black

You abort its heights
By grasping at its powdered flight

The butterfly has no interest in decay
Choosing flowers from which to nurse

The stench of decay fades given air
So it is with the ego, the internal foe

Stay still and remain gentle
In time the butterfly will land


IMG_4419 (3).jpg

IMG_4419 (2).jpg

IMG_4419 (1).jpg

IMG_4419.jpg

IMG_4417 (2).jpg

IMG_4416.jpg

IMG_4416 (2).jpg

IMG_4416 (9).jpg

IMG_4416 (10).jpg

IMG_4416 (5).jpg

IMG_4416 (6).jpg

IMG_4416 (8).jpg

IMG_4416 (7).jpg

IMG_4419 (7).jpg

IMG_4419 (8).jpg

IMG_4419 (5).jpg

IMG_4419 (6).jpg

***

Words and Images are my own.

Starling was published today. 37 is published in 81,

Click on any title below to further explore and support my writing.


41W9NO+twnL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

51yzou8DjZL.jpg

51Kh1EXgJ4L.jpg

41jG7IKuSWL.jpg

31gdhyzrl3L._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

51myL5BPXFL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_-1.jpg


IMG_9196.jpg

Sort:  

shooting, falling
setting, nestling
rising again
with the newborn
crepuscular coma

LOVE THIS!!!!!

You write with so much passion and conviction @prydefoltz.

Mathew and Ragman never tried to kill each other. That was true, but friends and confidantes, they were not. They shared a mutual dislike that played out with barbed banter.

Sounds familiar... lol

You have a magnificent way of consuming a reader. (That would be me! lol)

I think @galenkp would hold great appreciation for your work - and you, his.

Thanks so much, Jaynie. So stoked to be read by you.

Barbed banter is preferred to fisticuffs ... lol.

Hope your day is going swimmingly. It should be with all that South African wine on your side:)

and you played barbed banter out like a pro haha!

Hope your day is going swimmingly. It should be with all that South African wine on your side:)

Been a good weekend so far, yes - no shortage of wine haha! You know me! Hope you are having an equally awesome weekend!

Thanks so much, Jaynie. So stoked to be read by you.

I wish I could find more time to READ posts. It is without question the one thing I enjoy more than anything else I do here on Hive lol... but time escapes me - I look again and a year has passed haha! (Not kidding) I am trying to SHIFT things so that I CAN spend more time doing the things which make my heart smile... (as you know).

Did you ever make headway with launching the community we spoke about briefly on Twitter?

I signed up for it. Time is the thing over here too and so I understand completely. It is called WASH ... I Wall of Art, Science and Communities. I see it more as a showcase community, a place to cross post the best of HIVE as I and the theoretic members come across them.

It is in the future for now but maybe one day when I can make blogging and commenting a full time job.

On the wine side ... I tasted a lovely British Columbian red yesterday. I found a shop that is still doing tasting ... YAY!!!

Wall of Art, Science and Communities. I see it more as a showcase community, a place to cross post the best of HIVE as I and the theoretic members come across them.

Everything starts somewhere!!! The seed has been planted, you will water it accordingly!

On the wine side ... I tasted a lovely British Columbian red yesterday. I found a shop that is still doing tasting ... YAY!!!

hahaha!! I can relate to that "yay"! British Columbian - sounds spiffy! What was it? A blend?

A malbec:):):)

I think @galenkp would hold great appreciation for your work - and you, his.

You're right Jaynie, I do. Thanks for the mention. I sent this post to curangel; Most worthy.

No problem.

Meaningful and touching as always.

Thank you so much, @galenkp:):):)

Hi prydefoltz,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.