The Reappearance of Your Smile, New Poetry, Digital Art and Photography, The Crab Apple and the Plum, Poetry Revisisted

in #poetry3 years ago (edited)

The Reappearance of Your Smile

IMG_5997.jpeg


a late summer glade
seeds fecund and full
ready to scatter upon
a coy-playing zephyr


IMG_5949 (2).jpeg


the sun has performed alchemy
triticum sheaves reverse oxidized
burnished to gold and cupric


IMG_5947 (2).jpeg



fields of filigree
beaten by the wind
to silken threads

brush flaxen
against bronzed skin


IMG_5997 (1).jpeg

jet dark curls
titian tresses
verdant lace and flesh
lips and petals

bliss and reverie



IMG_5947 (1).jpeg

the breeze builds
stills suddenly
breathe caught

anticipation

I await the reappearance
of your smile



IMG_6156.jpeg

The Crab Apple and the Plum


Said a tart crab apple to a particular plum

Let’s take a tumble; let’s take a roll
Let’s frolic in a play in the grass below

Sighed the particular plum

I’d loved too; I really would
But if I leave the shade of my tree; go out into the sun
My pretty purple coat will get all pruned


IMG_5947.jpeg


***

Words and Images are my own.

The Reappearance of Your Smile was first published today.

The Crab Apple and the Plum is published in Strays and available in paperback or digital through amazon and your local libraries and bookstores.

Click on any title below to further explore and support my writing.


41W9NO+twnL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

51yzou8DjZL.jpg

51Kh1EXgJ4L.jpg

41jG7IKuSWL.jpg

31gdhyzrl3L._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

51myL5BPXFL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_-1.jpg

thumbnail_cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81QuVfshDADCmmcckBrPfUyE9h8kcf8A5jtxD1w7ExXAKbFvcZjM6hiJcAsMwkW3SnfRT2brZi26TZNpJJDWRuQJ.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful poppies!
I have not seen yellow

Thank you:) There are a pretty common wildflower here:)

I really want to see a yellow poppy in nature!
I didn’t even know that it could be that color.

Love the wildflowers! And I'm going to assume the smile poem was written for me. I've been busy, and mostly away, but I think I'm back now. 😁

All smiles are welcome:)