My First Post - Our First Kiss (original work)

in #poetry7 years ago

smallswan.jpg


All my life I've felt alone,
Like trudging through a storm,
All I've ever wanted was,
Someone's arms to keep me warm.

I never felt what true love was,
Till the day that I met you,
You have taught me what it is,
To have a love so true.

I've never been this happy,
Only existing my whole life through,
I have found that this kind of love,
Now exists between me and you.

We will always cherish this,
And live our life in bliss,
Darling I can hardly wait,
To share in that first kiss.


I'd like to say Hello to all my fellow Steem-it'ers out there.
Hope you enjoy my first post/poem, should be more to come.

Sort:  

I'm still working out this platform, it took me a moment to find the follow button haha. Thank you for your kind words and support.

Just click on the button next to my name and click follow. It is as simple as that

Welcome to Steemit !
Nice Words !
Thanks for sharing with us !
I have also shared a poem on steemit topic 'Virginity' in 3 different Parts!
Check out https://steemit.com/virginity/@saurabhgupta/virginity-1-3
https://steemit.com/virginity/@saurabhgupta/virginity-2-3
https://steemit.com/virginity/@saurabhgupta/virginity-3-3

Thanks for your support :)

welcome friend on steemit i liked your page

Thank you :)

Beautifully written, you should enter this in the love poetry contest.

Thank you, could I get a link to this contest?

Best of Luck: Bounty4Love

I entered it, I hope to win! :D

Hopefully one day that poem will come true in my life ;D Welcome to the community!

Thank you! :) And if you persevere I'm sure you will find that first kiss.

Congratulations @sammosk! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit! Nice poem and I look forward to reading more!

Thank you for your kind words. It's a pleasure to be apart of such a welcoming community.

Hey welcome I dig this poem its very musical. I could really see it being a song. I'm giving you a follow, if you want to support another creative check my blog out for original poetry and recorded music. Take care :)

Thank you, I hope you take good care as well, followed back and am looking forward to bringing you all more lovely poems.

Thanks, likewise

Nice way to introduce yourself! I admire the courage to post your poem here...
Welcome!

I'm not going to lie, I was rather nervous. The encouragement I've gotten so far has made it worth it!

Very beautiful!

Thank you for your kind words :)

Welcome @sammosk! 😊 I enjoyed reading your poem! Looking forward to reading more!

You may indeed read some more soon! @yaneth :)

What a romantic poetry, I upvote your post. By the way, I 've done the same. You can upvote my post. Thank you and good luck :)

Thank you very much for your kind words and support <3

You welcome :)

Nice work I upvoted
please have a look at my post
https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@writemore/trip-50-word-contest

Thank you :)

The drive to feel the warm first kiss!

Oh its you! Are you a poet I asked! Yes a good one! Honoured to have this as your entry into Runaway Rhymes.

Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it. <3

Honored to be a part of it.