Terry's Poetry Tryings. Lose myself...

in #poetry6 years ago








Every day I try to write... anything

But my muse disappeared... nothing

I can do it, I'll do it... bluffing

Today another failure... trying



I feel the emptiness inside!

Blank smile, soul died...

I'm someone else...

I'm someone else!

It's like I wear straitjacket!

Cut the belts!

Please...



I'm disappointed... in me

An unfamiliar whisper... see

Here's the next line... should be

Don't try to get out... no key



I see myself from the side!

Cold smile, mind lied...

I am not me...

I am not me!

I'm in a state of numbness!

Set me free!

Please...



Life day by day... passes me by

Who am I now... silently cry

I look with longing... at night sky

Perhaps it time... to say goodbye



I realize that something is wrong!

Here the poem or song...

Who wrote this?

Who wrote this?!

Are you here, my muse?

"Air kiss"

Thank you...






Sincerely, Terry Craft.


Image source


Sort:  

I hear you there Terry. That poem hits home very closely. Beautifully written.

Yea beautiful written

Nice poetry. I think not everyone can write a good poem. But you did it. Keep it up your good work, next.. you'll find your own style.

Best regards @tatimaryati.

Wow... it's been a while since I read your work and I just realised how much I've missed reading your poetry...

This is a very heartrending poem which I really can relate to because I have gone through that phase many a time

It's really nice to see you writing again...

I hope you send me a message soon.. I've been a bit worried about you and your uncle over the past month...



with love
@ajremy.. teen with steam for steem

Heart touching poetry terrycraft. I am enjoying your poetry in a better way.

@terrycraft,
Hey you! It has been a while. I always love your tryings...they somehow escape the abyss of your simply amazing mind. Thanks for the poem, it stalked me, found me, and exposed me. I am weak.
I loved it.
@Lymmerik

Hi terry
I haven't been myself lately. I am a novice writer but I housed myself within those words nonetheless, and when I can't find them I feel lost.
I haven't been too engaged in steemit during this time, just the odd post but haven't scrolled around.
I hope I spot a post from you again soon, your contributions are much appreciated.

Your publication is great, I would like to invite you to my blog although I am new to "steemit" and I hope you enjoy my work as I do yours, Let me follow you. God bless you.

Life day by day... passes me by

Ещё недавно и у меня было такое ощущение. Всё в твоих руках.

I follow you, please follow me, sir. I'm totally new to Steemit. Hope you will follow me and help me get filled up by Upvoting. Thank you so much.

Congratulations @terrycraft! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!