I Am What I Am - Poetry - Making No Excuses!

in #poetry4 years ago

image.png

Silence
creeps up on me,
As I,
Create
my intent,
holding space,
opening up
In order to represent!

Embracing cycles
That carry wisdom,
Holding on to that
which helps me grow,

I am many shades
That change
As I drop into my flow.

Listening to the words,
as they escape from my mouth.
I feel myself rooted,
anchored,
into the this world
that I love to create!

The gentle pull
of recognition
the ease at which, I let myself go!

Here and now!
this is all the time that remains,
the actions that I undertake,
so much left to gain!

I let go!
I sink into familiar waters,
they carry me forth
floating on my existence,
in this moment
there is no social distance!

No separation from who I once was
I am a million pieces
glued together again!

Shades of colours
printed on particles of light,
my being is enhanced
by those who crave the night.

The darkness
the whole of who I am!

I step forth
I am, what I am!

I have created a Patreon account so if anyone wishes to support me, please do, I will be sharing poetry and words of empowerment.

image.png




Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @trucklife-family! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 43000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 44000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

in this moment
there is no social distance!

No separation from who I once was
I am a million pieces
glued together again

I love this. Separation from each other has been causing me much anxiety of late... east vs west, black vs white - I just wish we'd be kinder to each other. No one needs to be right or wrong, just kind. I am, as ever, in eternal oneness with you. X

Love you my dear friend, sometimes all that we know has to fall apart just so it can come back stronger xxxxx

Indeed - we've learnt that pretty hard the last couple of years huh? Let's be strong woman for the world now. xx