The Looking Glass!

in #poetry3 years ago


image.png

Rhymes that flow ,
that ease their way into the abyss
where once your soul lay low,
gentle tempo,
that amasses soft arrangements
until the distortion kicks in,
and we get to begin
all over again.

Returning,
to the familiar sounds that speak to me,
my inspiration
that stems
from these subtle kicks,
the ticks,
that turn over and softly fall into the open air
arms open,
now finally ready
to hear.

To receive these offerings,
that come delivered on trays embedded with shards of glass,
I stand,
willing to take part and feed from the bowl,
to seek recognition from the millions of pieces reflected back,
the looking glass!
The truth of what they used to be!
Of colors muted into one,
where to start,
where to begin!
I greet the Sun!

Repetition,

Ironing out the words that held us back,
stepping into the unknown,
To Let go!
to embrace this feeling,
this inner healing !

It drops
this beat that carries me forward,
that allows the words to spill like lava.
that cracks open my creativity
exposed for all to pick apart!

I stand
ready to partake
no longer seeking to disengage.

Beats,
like water
that cleanse my soul!
The
Magic,
We
Create
That
Flows
That grows inside the minds
of those who find the courage to let go!


Music that inspires, that allows my creativity to flow.

Sort:  

Beautiful poetry, there is magic within us, establishing that mind and body connection we can create wonders in us

Thank you for your lovely feedback @cryptoxicate xx

It is how you play with simple words and birth the complexity of life for me. I am living for anything this positive and nourishing spiritually at the moment as my wells have been running low. It is so healing to be reminded that magic lives here still ♡

Ah thank you @tezmel, we all need to be reminded about the magic that surrounds us and that we hold within, so happy to read you enjoyed my writing xxxx