I'm Sharing My Poetry On Hive: My Brand New Poem Entitled 'Yellow Leaves' (While Longing For The Autumn)

in #poetry2 years ago

Good evening from Romania, fellow HIVE users worldwide, poetry fans and poets from all corners of the world as well as dear readers from both HIVE and outside of it! For today's sixth post here on my HIVE blog, I decided to share my latest poem which I've just finished today. It is entitled 'Yellow Leaves' and was written while longing for the autumn. I truly and wholeheartedly hope you'll like it.

Therefore, that being said and without any further needless ado on my behalf, here's the poem:


'Yellow leaves were falling down
And autumn started pilling up on the peaceful, brown ground
Rising in their swift bright colour in the shape of a strong tower
Gently covering any solitary flower


Yellow leaves fell down on the ground
From trees sleeping around
Making a whispering sound
Swish and rustling on the mound


Yellow leaves were carried away
By a wind clearly not bound to stay
Telling what he had to say
About a merciless storm roaming on the way


Later on, somewhere far inland
By a quick stream and a lonesome creek
A handful yellows were carried down to stick
On a green moss-covered rock that’s thick'




Image source: Pixabay

Once again, I truly hope you liked my poem. Hats off, fellow poetry enthusiasts, fans, readers, and creators worldwide, keep on keeping on, stay strong, hang in there, and best regards from Romania! These dark times will not last forever, keep the faith and don't lose hope, this is very important!

Thank you very much for your time, attention, and readership here on my HIVE blog! I am very grateful for them! All the best, much health, take care, stay safe, many blessings, and great peace your way! God bless you, have an excellent day, and a wonderful week along with all your dear ones! Best regards from Romania!

Many blessings your way, all the best once again, much health, take care, stay safe, and, just as in the words of Ringo Starr, peace and love your way! Great peace and a lot of love your way, I might add! Have an excellent and most peaceful day along with your close/dear ones! Namaste and great peace your way once again! 😊🙏✌️☮️

Also, please don't forget to keep praying for Ukraine and its people! Much love, blessings, and peace to Ukraine and the Ukrainians as well! May the war stop very soon! 💛💙🇺🇦

P.S.: Thank you very much for all your support, readership, attention, precious time, appreciation, re-blogging, and feedback here on HIVE. 😊

Stay blessed, loved, well, and safe along with your family and friends! Cheers and please stay tuned for more amazing content on my HIVE blog! 😊

Sort:  

Yellow leaves were carried away
By a wind clearly not bound to stay
Telling what he had to say
About a merciless storm roaming on the way

Later on, somewhere far inland
By a quick stream and a lonesome creek
A handful yellows were carried down to stick
On a green moss-covered rock that’s thick'

Salut, @vikthor!
Do the yellow leaves that are washed away by a storm and move to an unknown place symbolize you?
I felt that your desire to leave Romania was reflected in that poem! 😦

Good day! No, far from it. I did not compose the poem with the intention for it to be autobiographical, so to put it. I just imagined an autumn scenario, that's all. All the best and have an excellent day and weekend!