Love poem of the heart

in #poetry6 years ago

darkness-3072478_640.jpg

My favourite poets are Rumi and Kabir with their beautiful poetry of the heart. So here's one from the student of these amazing poets...

text13.png

There is some kind of moon up there full of all the things that make it blue,

And a wind blows some kind of something that can never say all that I am;

The broken sighs don’t say.

Who am I?

Closer to thee you call a well so deep;

Let’s wander then in this, for the dust is the moon of our doing,

And the mystery is the illumination that guides us;

The night has no yearning more than the lover in love’s attraction;

Am I any yesterday you can think of?

Or any tomorrow that can be asked for?

Only the lover can slip upon the wings of now into forever.

text13.png

Image from Pixabay

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

very deep meaning...Such a powerful poem. glad to read. love your style wales. god bless your work

very deep meaning...Such a powerful poem. glad to read. love your style wales. god bless your work

very deep meaning...Such a powerful poem. glad to read. love your style wales. god bless your work

Thank you

Thats great!

I'm glad you like love poems

Wow.. great!
He is the greatest Sufi mystic and poet in the Persian language :)

I've read him for a very long time, and still am reading him

He is perfect 👌

Well, he is now

Beautiful and powerful. Please never stop writing, your work is amazing!

Thanks; I'll keep going for now, because either it is amazing and I'll have a following, or it's no good and I'll drift off into obscurity

I like this:

Am I any yesterday you can think of?

Or any tomorrow that can be asked for?

Excellent lines.

Thank you

Great poem! :)

Such beautiful words. Lovely poem @wales.

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and a resteem.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

In Proud Collaboration with @steemitbloggers
and their founder @jaynie

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Thanks theluvbug