You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Collecting Physical NFTs With My Wife

in #pokemon2 years ago

I used to play MTG in my teen years, so I can totally relate to the addictiveness, and from my understanding Pokemon is very similar in strategy and gameplay. Lots of podcasts I listen to have had guests on occasionally mentioning profits from Pokemon cards, very mainstream, so I can imagine the upward trend will continue.

Sort:  

If we were to get some of our best cards graded we would see our $300 worth of booster box increase in value to around $5-600. And that includes the $100 per card grading fee! The value is definitely there!

As a kid I did transition to Magic cards in High School. Which coincidentally timed with the housefire that ruined my room. (Fire in my mom's sewing room spread to my room directly above it.) I don't really remember what I had for Magic cards, but I do remember that I had a holographic energy mana card which was my pride and joy because it was a "Pity Prize" from getting last place in a local tourney! 🤣