You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An age of Medusa: the syndrom of overprotective mother enters politics

in #politics7 years ago (edited)

Every religion stemms from a brain.

And sex is only a social construct. Right.

But others, for example that women are NOT equal to men, have been proven wrong.

This is exactly what I would like to criticize about some religious concepts but overprotective mother won't let me to.

I agree, that there can be difficulties during losing your religion, especially if you switch it with another kind of religion.

I think you understand nothing.

Hitler and Stalin weren't religionless even if they didn't promote christianity.

And I think you know nothing about your own European history. It doesn't matter if they were religious or not, what does matter is what caused that people started to gravitate towards such tyrants. It's the vacuum that appeared when christian foundations collapsed in Europe.

Sort:  

I am not an historian, so I won't compete with you there.
I agree with you on one point though, it is important to challenge those beliefs, to criticize their rules and to argue that not everyone has to agree with them.
I just don't think we live in the age of the overprotective mothers, but in a time where times are changing and we have to work on changing it for the better, and we have to do it together.

OK, let us agree that we disagree. Sorry if I've been too harsh to you, I did not mean to.