You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Molotov Cocktail Thrown in my Dads House ~ #stoptheviolence

in #politics4 years ago

@hivetrending, thanks for reaching out.

What the shit is right! One of my first reactions as well, as you could imagine.

Why? Well, I can only speculate as I am not the arsonist. But political hatred has led to such divisiveness in this country (and other places as well, albeit probably not as bad, or maybe more so, idk), that for some, there is only one way to disagree with someone, and that is violence. In my experience, politics, and its ring of power control, have led to the nastiest and most despicable actions one man could do to another.

Thank you for the condolences, my father had left a few minutes prior and my step-mother escaped with the memory of a fire ball to her face when she opened her kitchen door, minor smoke inhalation, and some nicely singed hair. Could have been much worse, and for that we are thankful.