Stupid hills we die on

in #politics3 years ago (edited)

Some days I'm so confused by humanity, I feel like don't belong in this planet whatsoever. It's not that I feel hatred towards an individual per say, but that I don't understand the social battles we are dealing with.

thehill.png

This might be a continuation of the social warrior movement or something, but I fail to see how people still fall victim to this myopic thinking.

Segregation for the sake of equality

Somebody once said that political ideologies converge at the extremes. Meaning that they are not polarized, but shaped more like a horse shoe. I think it's more than apparent at this point in time in my life.

This is not the only example of nonsensical social warriors with an audience, and it's not even the most prominent out there. But it's a good sample into the type of idiocy one encounters online these days.

What's the goal?


That's the only question that I can never seem to answer. I just don't get it. For Kunta here, he wants to segregate twitter. (this is not a joke) So, it seems obvious to me that even if his intentions are good, he's become a toxic element for his own cause at this point.

This reminds me of the recent scandal regarding Mr Potato head, and how we must focus on renaming him into a non gender specific toy, as to save the world from imminent destruction.

What a stupid hill to die on, right?

Who cares? Who has enough time on their hands to police the usage of memes to make sure the right melamine is only using certain gifs.

Don't we have real problems to deal with? Don't we have actual poverty to tackle, a looming economic collapse? I mean, who are this idiots who think they are helping the world like this?

....

Sort:  

The best response I can think of is "Stop using gifs and reaction memes with Italians if you're not an Italian."

These absurdists are in the minority, don't forget that.

i think you are right to say they are the minority, but they do seem super loud at times.

If you feel like reading cringe (for curiosity) look at his posts, and his "victories". It's sad... that's the only word I can use.

LOL. Thanks for keeping me up to speed at how fast we are evolving as a species... sigh.

Please don't mistake this as criticism of your work... no. You do good.

Some days I'm so confused by humanity, I feel like don't belong in this planet whatsoever.

Dude, samezies. Sometimes I wonder how I was able to dissect ideas and use reason and logic to come to sensible conclusions.

Then I see posts like the one you shared, and wonder what these people do all day and how they think. It’s truly mind boggling to me.

it has to be a dopamine addiction... they probably get high from doing this.. they must.

This kind of push has been happening in universities and health care here. It's disturbing.