You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We're still HERE after one YEAR, but then again, so are the SJWs! 😱

in #politics6 years ago

I know, I know. I'm mostly stating my position on the whole thing. I agree that people rely too much on big systems to run too much of their lives. What I'm saying is that is not preferable, but neither is the complete opposite. Tools exist for a reason, and government is one of those tools. And Molyneux seems to ancap for his view to be attainable.

Yes, I'm referring to system rising and falling when it oversteps it's bounds, and that is inevitable when it comes to politics. But I'm also not. And empire doesn't necessarily die off, but occasionally reform and resets to a freer state. This, once again brings dangers that need to be curbed, increasing authoritarianism, and eventually breeding other dangers. Rinse and repeat. What I'm arguing for, is that democracy, while still a farm, is the best system we have to prevent complete destruction and correct the system as it goes from stage to stage. This also means that different rules apply for different situations.

Right now, I definitely support the right overall, but that has its flaws too, and will eventually go overboard. You can already see that this recent cultural shift, did indeed embolden actual <insert leftist buzzword here>. Though this in no way means that it's Trump's fault, or the russians, like most tolerant lefties claim, eventually this shift might support them. And I'm saying I'll oppose them as well.

Basically, some regulation is preferred, creating the farm, but tyranny, which would be the slaughterhouse, should be opposed, no matter the mask it's wearing.

PS: I live in Romania, I've seen freedom in an unfree world :)