You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Modern slavery: The human as a productive factor.

in #politics5 years ago

I agree. However, I think you underestimate the power of money; it can tear down families and relationships in the blink of an eye. Perhaps this is a difference in our cultures. You are obviously fron Germany but I am from New York City.

I appreciate your insight.

Sort:  

I am very realistic about money. As I know that many people actually cannot handle money (once it's in their hands and a lot of it).

I choose not to lure myself and earn little. It was a free choice of mine. So it doesn't bind my time. I am only working about 17 hours a week. When you want to earn more you must put a lot of more time and energy into it. There is no independence in financial success. If you want to stay financially successful it'll eat up most of the energy. When money is the driving force it will drive you. What other people do is none of my business:)

If they decide on destroying relationships, they just take the money to blame. It's neither the money nor the materialistic matters which tear down families. It's the worries.

New York seems to be a tough environment. What does support you for your own well being? Where do you get orientation?