You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Modern slavery: The human as a productive factor.

in #politics5 years ago

"I believe that wisdom can be learned..."

I am sure you are right, and note my experience has been wisdom is the product of foolish mistakes, but only for those that profitably consider their mistakes.

For this reason, my deepest regrets are those I most appreciate having responsibility for, as only having done regrettable things might I know not to ever do such things again.

Thanks!

Sort:  

Good.
Let's work then on to get more wise and to know when to act and when to let go.

So, doing foolish things to learn from?

=p

if there is a thing you consider to have been foolish than yes, it serves you as a learning experience. I know of no human who hadn't done something foolish. The less one learned through adolescence the more foolish the decisions can become.

I had given myself several lessons in foolishness. I did shameful things. I am willing to learn to forgive myself and to bring as much distance between those things and my present life. So I can heal and also appreciate what is good now.

And simply stop being foolish :) How about you? From whom and what do you learn and get your insights?