You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Modern slavery: The human as a productive factor.

in #politics5 years ago

I noted that I traded my money for time with my family. What I meant by this was that I just didn't leave to earn, and instead stayed and helped my family learn.

You can create necessary time with family, or you can do other things. Since you're presently doing other things, you are not spending time with your family.

This is the bare fact.

You will do you. I pray you are always pleased with the results. Fortunately for me, I lived to regret a great deal of foolishness, and have thereby learned some small bit of wisdom. It is what I most regret that I am happiest to have learned from today.

You do not need money to have time. Time isn't money.

You will do you, and I pray you are happy in the coming days with what you do today. If you want kids, the longer you have to spend as their parent, the more you will have to rejoice about. If money is not what you seek, but time with your family, it makes no sense to wait to have a family until you have more money. You are spending that time you could be spending on your family on money.