You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The hand of the invisible men: How the social hierarchy works.

in #politics6 years ago

Thanks!

what is keeping people from not recognizing the other elements of humanity?

Well, I really still keep asking myself questions about many of these things. I suppose that the structures of power, which are supported by the dominant belief, tend to reinforce people these values and beliefs, and the human being, who has an adaptive nature, ends up molding himself to the dominant idea and its power structures. But it is only a hypothesis.

We must also add that people generally do not seem to think much about these things, but take them for granted. In the Ancien Regime the Church and religion were responsible for covering almost all aspects of people's lives, and today, in one way or another, consumerism and materialism keeps people busy, in such a way that do not allow themselves to question reality.

In many cases, it requires reading and dedication time, to be able to see things from another angle. Until not too long ago I was still quite materialistic, it takes some practice and knowledge on some topics to understand other new concepts. For example, many people do not understand how it was possible for people to believe that the Kings really had a divine power, they simply can not understand that concept, just as people in the past would not understand current power relations, ideas like The rule of law would seem equally absurd to them.

In a certain way, we are all stuck in a box of beliefs, and we only leave it when we enter another.

Sort:  

You guys make it sound like it is easy to escape the reality we live in. This is not just a decision we will be able to make, it would take a few generations to rid ourselves of an idea/ideas that has been so meticulously implanted into the very fabric of our nature (our kids grow up in front of the TV).

I hear you @vieira and the concept explained in your post is so spot on I am sitting here waiting to see how 'they' terminate your account for speaking to much of the truth. But (there is always a but in someones opinion, even though it would take me a month or two to write up such excellent post) it is not just a case of "the only power the State has is what society(individuals) gives it". These people have knowledge of concepts/technologies/ideas we can not even dream off. They know exactly what to do to make people behave/react a specific way.

Even the complexity of the system you just explain (which I'm sure is not all there is to it, even though I have not seen anyone explain it better) is evidence of what I am trying to explain. Do you think someone in normal conditions could think of a plan like this? Not to even mention finding a method of implementing it.

I always use an example of how to fool the masses with knowledge that only a few have. Take us back a few 100 years. If an emperor or king had knowledge of the date of the next solar eclipse (something that's common knowledge in our day and age) he could tell his people that he would make the sun go dark and everyone would believe he is a god.

This however is a very simple example and many a moons ago. What do you think could be conjured up in today's day and age?

How do you explain the people that are less immune to their brainwashing/conditioning/forms of control? The people that make up the State at end of day are still individuals like you and I.

@superfluousman a year back all my arguments would have been backed by science. Because the very word science represents the truth and is founded in facts but it is because we were made to believe so. A recent study done by a scientist himself concluded that 50% of all the scientific studies out there in the world of science is questionable at best.

I can agree with you in part, like @vieira explains in the hierarchy above that at the lower level it is normal people running the show but I think (and it is only my opinion. Okay not my opinion but someone else's opinion ) that higher up there might be rulers not like you and me, making the plans (shun me for talking conspiracy theories). If one would quote the work of David Icke and I do hear him say a lot of time "I don't give a damn"... : )

Maybe he is wrong but how do you argue against something you have not studied/researched yourself. Up to recently I've always thought he is as crazy as bat shit (saying I've picket up recently here on steemit).

You guys make it sound like it is easy to escape the reality we live in. This is not just a decision we will be able to make, it would take a few generations to rid ourselves of an idea/ideas that has been so meticulously implanted into the very fabric of our nature (our kids grow up in front of the TV).

Well, it was not my intention to make it seem easy, on the contrary, that is, what I was trying to say is that the structure of power seems, at first glance, to be quite fragile, since it depends on the beliefs of the people, so, if they thought different everything would change. But on the other hand, it is unlikely to happen, in fact, Marx thought that all these beliefs, which represented the superstructure, would be replaced, and that the proletariat would take control over the only thing that according to him mattered, the means of production, but that It never happened.

These people have knowledge of concepts/technologies/ideas we can not even dream off. They know exactly what to do to make people behave/react a specific way.

More knows the devil for being old than for being the devil. I think that the people who govern, have a long time doing it, have built this model of government on the basis of the previous government, that is, the Ancien Regime, in the same way that the Germanic royalty built theirs on the basis of the Roman model after that this one fell.

Even the complexity of the system you just explain (which I'm sure is not all there is to it, even though I have not seen anyone explain it better)

Rest assured that this is the case, there is much more that we do not see, in fact, there are many things that I still ask myself. That's why I said that I would describe the system in a superficial way, because there are simply things that I leave out for lack of knowledge. And I think that no matter how much I study about it, there will be some things that I will never know, unless I belong to their most restricted group, and that they voluntarily explain it to me.

Do you think someone in normal conditions could think of a plan like this?

Well, I ask myself the same question, I do not know if this system was created based on a process of failure and correction, or it is simply the result of some prodigious mind, or of a superior knowledge.

There is a phrase of the Baron de Rothschild that says something like: Let us control the money of a country and we care not who makes its laws. I suppose these subjects learned better than anyone else how they can use money, since they were the bankers of royalty and clergy for centuries.

This however is a very simple example and many a moons ago. What do you think could be conjured up in today's day and age?

Well, I usually make parallels between science and religion, and on several occasions I have said how science has become a fallacy of authority today, so those who have this kind of knowledge that you describe, can effectively use it to dominate people.

More knows the devil for being old than for being the devil.

Like this saying! I have never heard this before.

Well, I usually make parallels between science and religion, and on several occasions I have said how science has become a fallacy of authority today, so those who have this kind of knowledge that you describe, can effectively use it to dominate people.

Agree 100%. Think my recent rant in my post on science ties up well.

Like your work @vieira! If you have time please see my question in my first comment. It is really something stuck in my head recently.

I was about to answer your question in the first comment, but it was raining and electricity was gone, now I answer.

Well, I really still keep asking myself questions about many of these things. I suppose that the structures of power, which are supported by the dominant belief, tend to reinforce people these values and beliefs, and the human being, who has an adaptive nature, ends up molding himself to the dominant idea and its power structures. But it is only a hypothesis.

Laziness. Easier to conform.

We must also add that people generally do not seem to think much about these things, but take them for granted. In the Ancien Regime the Church and religion were responsible for covering almost all aspects of people's lives, and today, in one way or another, consumerism and materialism keeps people busy, in such a way that do not allow themselves to question reality.

In many cases, it requires reading and dedication time, to be able to see things from another angle. Until not too long ago I was still quite materialistic, it takes some practice and knowledge on some topics to understand other new concepts. For example, many people do not understand how it was possible for people to believe that the Kings really had a divine power, they simply can not understand that concept, just as people in the past would not understand current power relations, ideas like The rule of law would seem equally absurd to them.

Yup, good comparison. It's really all about not getting people to question or just plain think. If one can do that, then they've done more service than any politician or proselytizer. One should question everything, nothing is outside this. Though for many people including so-called anarchists, they stop at certain points and don't look at from a truly critical wholistic angle like you have.

In a certain way, we are all stuck in a box of beliefs, and we only leave it when we enter another.

I agree. I think it's all about finding what set of beliefs or values brings the most profit to ones life. Sadly, many people don't really care about freedom or the humane life.

I agree. I think it's all about finding what set of beliefs or values brings the most profit to ones life. Sadly, many people don't really care about freedom or the humane life.

I cannot agree more @superfluousman people are to focused on comfort for themselves.

21321.png