You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We're still HERE after one YEAR, but then again, so are the SJWs! 😱

in #politics6 years ago

Exactly! Instead of wasting my time on forums and blog, I now follow a bunch of interesting people on Steemit and actually make money while interacting with them.
I do earn pennies still but it's better than nothing.
Best thing about Steemit is that it's kind of similar to Reddit in the sense that there are topics for every one, be it cryptocurrency, phyotography, sports, etc...

You've earned a new follower!

Cheers!

Sort:  

well, thank you for the kind words @vismonkey, and for you follow! :)

That's really the key thing to consider on STEEMIT. You'd likely "waste your time" on other forums and blogs and such, and not really earn anything, let alone meet anyone you may wish to correspond with on a deeper level.

As for earning pennies, you might want to check out my recent post, "HOWTO Get Attention on STEEMIT without PISSING PEOPLE OFF! 😱", where I show a string of over a DOZEN posts I authored that literally show ZERO payout on all of them! lol

Gratefully, I'm earning quite a bit more than that these days, simply by continuing to do what I do, posting about what I'm passionate about, and by interacting with others in the community and helping out where I can! :)