It's Time to Put This Work to Paper: The Two Sides of the Coin

in #politics4 years ago

tsoc.jpg

As my last posts imply. I invested several years investigating the insurance industry and free market healthcare reform. I have some extremely valuable insights to share. Specifically, I know how to reverse engineer group health insurance to create an equitable distributed health care system.

What I have to say is very interesting. I have a two hour presentation in which I explain the insurance paradigm and its inherent flaws. I conclude by creating a business model for distributed health care.

The presentation is a little bit cryptic like the discussion that led to the creation of Bitcoin or SteemIt.

Seriously, how many people would have like being a part of that dull conversation that created bitcoin? I doubt that fewer than one in hundred thousand people would find such a conversation interesting.

Anyway, I created a model for breaking up large insurance companies into small distributed firms to help infuse free market concepts back into healthcare.

I made a huge mistake a decade ago.

I thought that people in the Conservative Movement would be interested in free market health care reform.

The mistake was reasonable.

Conservatives routinely use free market rhetoric. Shouldn't they be interested in free market reform?

What I discovered was that the moment I challenged their Golden Calf (the insurance industry), conservatives would throw me out the door.

The free market is a liberal idea.

The second I challenge insurance I would be accused of being a liberal and a servant of Satan.

The first part of the accusation is true. I am liberal in the classical sense. I like the works of other liberals including the US Founders, Von Mises, Hayek.

The second accusation that defense of liberty is an act of Satan is absurd.

I was wrong to put faith in conservatives.

The current split between left and right is clearly absurd.

The far left uses the term "liberal" to advance illiberal policies. The reactionary right uses free market rhetoric but opposes free market reform.

What gives?

Well, a few years back, I decided that I needed to research the foundations of the Conservative Movement. What I found was a little bit shocking.

The term "conservative" was not used in American politics prior to the Civil Rights Movement.

The Republican Party was the "liberal party" from its inception up until the Civil Rights Movement.

The Democratic Party was a populist movement that supported Jim Crow as a popular cause.

During the Civil Rights Movement a large number of Democrats walked away from the Democratic Party. They created a new party called the Dixiecrats.

To draw the Dixiecrats into the party, the GOP distanced itself from its classical liberal roots and adopted the label "Conservative."

This slight of hand with terminology created a situation where both sides of the Left/Right Split are able to talk out of both sides of their mouths while engaging in public policy that concentrates power in the hands of the ruling elite.

So, what I want to do is to find a way to present the disinginuous nature of the Left/Right Split. So, I wrote up an outline for a pamphlet that shows the development of the Left Right Split in the Modern.

I considered creating a YouTube channel. I decided to join a platform called SteemIt instead.

As mentioned at the top of this post. The thing that I would most like to do in this world is find people interested in Free Market Health Care Reform and to create a free market alternative to big insurance.

Nobody is willing to talk to me.

So, I keep thinking that the best course of action is to publish the work which I called "The Two Sides of the Coin" on SteemIt; so that I can explain the history of the politics behind the Health Care fiasco.

Ooops, I said the SteemIt word in the last paragraph. As I prepared to do this, a bastard Sun captured SteemIt and set me back.

I think I will just type out each chapter of the book.

The book will start with Machiavelli and the collapse of the Renaissance.

I decided to start with Machiavelli because it is a good place to start a discussion about the politics of division.

The pamphlet will be about ten chapters. The goal of the book is to show how the left right split was created by agents of the monarchy and how both sides of the split lead to centralization.

The book is not about esoteric works in history. It is about the kings, prime ministers and political parties of the past that created the great riffs that continue to rip the world apart.

As such, I will use Wikipedia and Encyclopedia Britannica as the primary reference source.

The work is really negative. What i want to show is how the ruling class uses the politics of division to maintain control. I believe that the classical liberal ideas found in Western History provide the answers. Both sides of the left/right split work to destroy these wonderful ideas.

This work should be about ten posts. The health care debate is far more interesting than this tripe.

Each post from this point forward will be a rough draft of what I want in the book. I will put the completed text on my web site when I am through. The next post will be the actually book's introduction.