How Lucky Are We To Have Hive

in #posh4 years ago (edited)

opengraph.png

Being forced to stay at home for 3 weeks has put everyone on here in a unique position.Out of the billions sitting at home twiddling their thumbs worrying about their financial situation we can at least do something.

21 days working on your Hive account along with 1000 other people. I don't know how many accounts there are excluding alts on Hive, but there aren't 10's of thousands of unique users that is for sure. I know most of us have multiple accounts which inflates the numbers giving it a false sense regarding numbers.

I wonder how many of those billions would sign up if they even knew about this place. I bet a lot would if they understood what was possible as Hive and other sites will be key for many in the future. Crypto will become main stream one day and we will be ahead of the game.

Hive has kept my mind occupied and fresh as I haven't turned into a vegetable watching television. I normally have it on in the background and write posts at the same time. I honestly feel blessed that I found the Steem block chain before we moved to Hive.

I don't understand people who spend their days on face book or similar social media sites as what a waste of time. What will they have to show for their time once this is all over. They will have no sense of achievement or finding new things to read that are real. Challenging yourself with targets is all part of the fun of Hive. I love learning new skills and new things and this is what this place provides.
istock_000008650446small_custom6ce6bb326422c9899f3e1b667f9bcae2444a689cs800c85.jpg
source
I find there is nothing more relaxing than getting lost in a Hive world writing a post and thoroughly enjoying it. Shit posters wouldn't understand that writing a post with a thought process is rather enjoyable. It is not about the reward either as whatever you receive is what you receive. No regrets as you never know what appeals to people voting as long as you enjoyed writing it.I found the more personal the better the reward as sharing life's experiences is more interesting.

I haven't ventured out the house for 4 solid days and to be frank I haven't missed it either. I will be going out tomorrow just to the shops but it will be a quick in and out so I can get back to building my Hive account.

Sort:  

Shared on Twitter

Well put, I feel exactly the same about being here!

Ur loving this quarantine . hahah.