You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Be POSH, Engage and help Hive Thrive | A Challenge sponsored by Blocktrades, Theycallmedan, Threespeak and OCDB

in #posh4 years ago (edited)

I really respect all your efforts making Hive thrive but I do not think that this initiative will have a bright future on chain.

Big accounts should be curating content even if the #posh tag is not included.
Don't get me wrong, I am not saying they don't, it's just that I haven't seen a decent post on trending in both Steem and Hive for some time now.
All I see is the same people posting about Hive, Hive,Hive and a little bit of travel.
I also saw 3 posts with over $100 upvotes which were basically a copy/paste of this post.
Why should there be 4 different posts about #POSH at my trending page? I do not find that appealing and if I don't, imagine what a new user thinks when he sees that.

Big stakeholders must start supporting communities and not just posts tagged with #posh.

Also a big down to this whole thing is that I for example as a content creator am using Youtube to post my videos in the desired community. I do not think that using 3speak will allow me to post my skateboarding content at @skatehive community.

Communities are they key on Hive if we want to make this place thrive and more specifically communities which daily try to onboard people and keep them busy with contest etc.

The engagement can not be fixed by just voting comments etc. cause once that stops engagement will fall down to 0 again.
As I said, it is up to communities to increase engagement and it's up to the stakeholders to support communities.

Just my 2 cents (actually my 10 cents, gotta love this Hive pump hehehe)