You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Be POSH, Engage and help Hive Thrive | A Challenge sponsored by Blocktrades, Theycallmedan, Threespeak and OCDB

in #posh4 years ago

I do promote my work on the outside. I've mentioned the importance of doing so for over three years. The content consumers are typically the ones who share links and that's free advertising for us. In a post from years ago I called them "link sharing content consumers" and pointed out the shortage and importance of that crowd. Encouraging folks to spread the things they like to their followings is far more productive than if I were to connect a twitter account to this name and share links to a following that account doesn't have.

As I said though, I do push my work to outside eyes, especially the art and humor. For instance, if the post was a 'hit' and people seemed to enjoy it, I'll forward the link to people I know and trust with large followings then ask them to share, then it gets passed around and I'm not spamming my own following, plus my pseudonym and privacy is being respected. In the early days I used Stumbleupon and drove potentially thousands of new eyes to the old platform every month. That service is now defunct so I've been looking for alternatives that are at least as effective. I have my ways, man.

Sort:  

I share Hive links like crazy on Twitter.... Artist in Canada too. Https://Twitter.com/Offgrid_TV

I don't use or have a following on Twitter. I'd be sharing links to myself, nobody would see them, and I could potentially be rewarded for that? I promise you, if I did it, it would be incredibly dishonest of me. Not interested.

No. I’m just saying it’s good to have some times. As an Artist, just another place to show your work. Nothing do with rewards.

I don't really know how Twitter works. Without a following, who would I be showing my work to?

You create an account and then search with hashtags #hive #artists #crypto #blockchain #bitcoin #ethereum #canada #abstract #whateveryiunareinterestedin ..... and Twitter will recommend some people to follow.... that’s what I did...l I followed all the things and people I was interested in and most followed me back.... I now have 11,000 mostly artists and other weird and awesome people who follow me. Lots of patrons of the arts. Sold some paintings via twitter.

I'm not interested.