You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Posh Pets

in #posh2 years ago

I have read this twice now. Honestly, to me it sounds awfully convoluted and confirms my general opposition to anything that makes Hive more complicated, including all add'l tokens, Steem Engine, etc.. But don't take my word for it; I'm just an old fart. Just thought you should hear something other than the many cheerleader comments you must be getting all the time. Good luck with the project anyway; the pet pics are cute for sure :-)

Sort:  

For the end user it wouldn't be anything other than being able to buy/mint nft's on say hiveposh.com and knowing they'll be earning extra POSH for holding the NFT and POSH tokens on hive-engine.

Same as for hiveposh.com itself, you just gotta register once and share posts on Twitter with a #hive tag to earn. It was meant to be as easy as possible so I want to keep it that way.

The post is more about the idea and what it would do on the backend, it is quite a process I agree and it will be even more difficult to actually code it and get it running. That part goes over even my head.

So you care about user experience?

if they attempt to bring value to hive yes I make sure they're treated as well as it's in my power to.

You're a danger to yourself and others with your wild interpretations of what "Value" Is....

Look it up... It's not a hard Disability to find... and if you fix it, you'll be better.

there's no real loss if people who don't bring anything to hive stop using it, we're bringing in content creators daily that take up their spot easily and they do at least try to use hive as well as they can. You're the cancer attempting to let worthless "influencers" get a big pie of the reward pool for nothing in return.

I'm using hiveposh myself and it works great. It's logical, too, how the acct's are linked up. I just wish ALL rewards, no matter where they originate, would only be paid in staked Hive. Even HBD as a second coin is too much for my taste.

At least I have an incling there might be very valid reasons for many of these things, so I don't even presume my remarks hold any water. I did that once, bitching and complaining loudly about the abolition of the buy votes, and I WAS WRONG. Since then, I have taken the stance that what counts is the end result.

Fact is, the entire Hive ecosystem is great, and there must be good reasons for this, which I don't fully understand (yet). So by all means, don't be discouraged in pursuing this new idea. That's not what my comment was meant for.

Also this is the second comment I'm getting today about people sucking up to me. I don't really appreciate it as I don't play by those rules. I do vote up a lot of comments that are posted on my posts as a thanks for their time and acknowledging I read them, but that doesn't mean I just vote up positive ones or only comments on my own posts. Nor does it mean I'd go out of my way to go and vote on the same people over and over just cause they keep appearing on my posts to fake activity or anything. If there are new users I haven't seen before I do make the effort to check out if they've been curated but I try to not establish a connection where if they appear again it means they'd get another post voted.

Just trying to say I've built my account here as genuinely as I could, never asked for followers, autovotes or actively vote-traded and at the same time I'm a pretty good judge of character to notice if some people are doing things for the wrong reasons or to "suck up". So it gets a bit annoying if people think others are just commenting for that and ignore the time and effort I've put in not just to be consistent with my Hive activity but to also connect with as many as possible in more ways than just curating them.

Good Lord no! I'm not insinuating ANY impropriety on your part! No need to get huffy-puffy. I simply stated the obvious. You're a leader in this outfit, and people suck up to leaders. I understand this might be difficult for you to filter through that, and I don't envy you.

Yeah no worries, got another comment on twitter regarding it so felt like I needed to make that clear. Not saying my influence on Hive and votes don't affect rewards I may receive on posts and attention, but I really try and not use it for my benefit in posting.