TORUK was here

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

When things get boring

When you do something again and again, 8 or 10 hours a day, day after day, week after week, after some time it may get boring. Even if you do something what you really love. Then you start thinking, that something could be changed. When you get boring, you may start to desire more fun. Or some kind of small entertainment.

This just happened to me too.

Instead of making hundreds and hundreds of small 1%-3% upvotes (and I do my manual votes ONLY after first reading the post in full), I started to think - why not make all a bit different, make more fun of it. More entertainment, both for myself and for Leo community members?

Do you like lotteries?

We know well that wins in lottery are rear. Very rear. Never the less people keep buying those tickets. In hope to win a "big one".
So I came to idea, that maybe a "big hit" can be fun for many, instead of many small crumbs day after day.

With reward pool shrinking, and user base growing, upvote rewards are constantly shrinking too. The days of 100+ Leo from one single upvote are gone. Gone forever. At this time, with my 458K stake (which is ~10.3% of all staked), a 2% upvote is already less than 1 LEO. Only half of it goes to the target. Even 3% is not that much better too.

I can't stay day after day curating for 10+ hours a day, manually. Leaving some power to autovoter at night - is not the best solution, and does not make people happy with their 1.5% upvote either. (0.7 Leo? Pfe...)

I've noticed even more radical things - not many votes are receiving any in return.
I often try to upvote every single comment under important, popular posts. EVERY and all.
Also, I try to upvote every single comment and replying-comment under my own posts. Do people care to make a sign of appreciation? Not very much, to say the least.

Surprisingly, sometimes, when I upvote a post, and then get into conversation type discussion under it, with the author, and I upvote his all and every reply - I do not get even one in return.
Yes sure, his upvote worth of 0.3 Leo will not make much difference to me.
It is more about the ignorance, ingratitude. Which discourage.

So - let's play. TORUK will watch you all from the skies

Starting from today, instead of hundreds of tiny upvotes, I will concentrate now more on finding the outstanding, exceptional posts. Which will be rewarded accordingly, and marked by a clear sign:

toruk_washere.jpg

  • This will be a limited time affair, and I have no idea yet for how long. Maybe a week, maybe two. Or a month. Much will depend also on how the community will meet all this.
  • Meaningful, well done and high value comments can win this 100% hit too !
  • All depends how much value, dedication, usefulness, sincerity and effort I will see in the post (or comment)
  • Do not expect more than two such hits on your posts in a one week period, even if all your posts are exceptionally good.
  • This will not eliminate my small upvotes, but will reduce their quantity considerably.

How big is BIG?

With close to 95% depletion, my 100% upvote brings now about 50 LEO.
95proc.png

It may grow a bit, as I have intentions to increase my stake size soon to 466,666 LEO.

Sure, 0.5 MLN would be very sweet, but this may take a bit longer.

Who is TORUK?

This is a fun nickname, which I established myself to the TOP tier LEO holders. As per initial idea from taskmaster4450 in his article one month ago.

Can you become a TORUK?

SURE ! All you need is accumulate 812471 LEO tokens.
(updated 11-12-2020 : 862,384 LEO, as of today)

Chances are, that I may help your last steps in reaching this target, by some spare Leo delegations.
Anyone is willing accept this challenge?

Does TORUK makes only pleasant moves?

No, not at all. He is a bad animal. A beast. And probably the most downvoting creature here in LeoFinance sky.

When I see a low quality post, it always have a dilemma - downvote or not. Advice on a mistake, or ignore.
Every day I see many newcomers, to many of them just a link to this FAQ is more than enough.
Sometimes, when I see rewards abnormally high, a "correcting" DV comes in action. Which reduces the rewards, but not to complete zero.
In worst cases, on a complete or/and repeating shitpost, I have no problem to evaporate all rewards completely, to 0.00
Returning them back to rewards pool, for a better use.

Why does this matter to you?
Because in such cases your left upvote of 6 or 8 Leo will also be evaporating to ZERO. No curation reward.
In other words - just a pure waste of your time and voting power.

Why do I care?

I think LeoFinance has bright future. Since my total personal investment in LEO has already exceeded $300K, I can't stay aside, and just hope good things will come automatically. Nothing comes automatic. Hive/steem whales are a good proof.
all_leos.jpg

I keep accumulating LEO's. If you sometimes see some of my sell orders - it is only to keep my growth in dCity a bit faster.
May target is 1M LEO, some time in 2021.

@onealfa

P.S.
Want to help other Lions? Then rehive (repost) 😃

toruk_washere_sm.jpg
UPDATE:
From the comments down below it seems some readers had misunderstood the whole idea.

TORUK's hits will be NOT a true lottery. NOT a random targets.

(Perhaps my comparison analogy was not the best example, and somewhat misleading. Sorry)
All targets for these 100% hits will be chosen based strictly on the content of the post.
As already said above:

All depends how much value, dedication, usefulness, sincerity and effort I will see in the post (or comment)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages
Loading...

The 7th Toruk Makto has spoken. :-)
I never realised until reading this post how much effort you put in this whole whale thing. Leo is lucky to have you.

Much respect!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

What a awesome idea.. I actually found this post from a comment on a post I was just reading

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Those who reblog - get higher probability for visit.
Sure this does makes any promise, nor brings influence for the "hit"
But.... more visits means higher probability to be noticed (not to be overlooked)
With the flow of posts growing so fast, day after day, It's hard to see them all...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I came from a post from @empoderat you upvoted.

Also, I try to upvote every single comment and replying-comment under my own posts. Do people care to make a sign of appreciation? Not very much, to say the least.

Surprisingly, sometimes, when I upvote a post, and then get into conversation type discussion under it, with the author, and I upvote his all and every reply - I do not get even one in return.

That's so sad to hear. I try to upvote as much as possible in comments. Most of the time that ends up my VP at 50% But I want to give people encouragement for positive actions. I'm sure there are hundreds of people who appreciate your votes. They are probably the silent majority.

I didn't know you spend 10 hours a day on curation. That's more than what some people spend on their job (and they get vacation). I want to thank you and say:

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There is one major difference though.
I do not see it as job. Or as a heavy unpleasant obligation.
I see it as a FUN. A pleasure.

I got a 43 year long job history once I went to my retirement.
And in those 43 years I was ALWAYS doing ONLY what gives me pleasure and fun. Always.
And continue todo this now... 😃

And that is how I was teaching my kids:
DO what you LOVE. And sooner or later it will start to bring you income and profits.
It is inevitable.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

DO what you LOVE. And sooner or later it will start to bring you income and profits.

That's such a good advice for the young. I'm seeing many of my peers breaking their backs working jobs they dislike or still spending their years in college complaining how tough things are. I'm kind of the looser among my peers. But I'm living a far happier life compared to them. If the point of making money is to be happy, you can start by being happy and then looking forward to spread positivity.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Before reading this post i was reading another post from bagofincome and there i saw a comment from onealfa.leo account that "TORUK was here" that was a curious thing for me. Now i came to know about that and it’s really a good step. Something amazing and exciting for everyone.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

In due time, all will be revealed.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, glad to see you reply.😊
Have a good time.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's a nice amount of LEO!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

To ruk or not to ruk, that's the question.

All work and no play, makes Jack a dull boy

( love that scene in The Shining where the woman played by Shelly Duvall discovers what her husband Jack Torrance, played by Jack Nicholson, has been typing all the time, over and over again )

so this sounds like a wise decision on your side. It will also save you a lot of time and in the end time is the most valuable thing we have in life.

Keep up the good work!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Can you become a TORUK?
SURE ! All you need is accumulate 812471 LEO tokens.

Piece of cake.

I will be there very soon. 😁

We are in a grand time of experimentation. It is fun to watch.

Give it a shot and see how it goes. Gamification holds great promise. Making a game or lottery out of things could really kick things up a notch.

If nothing else it changes your outlook for a while.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I just remembered one classic message of a beautiful Czech film - Postřižiny (Cutting It Short) "Are you bored? Buy a raccoon teddy bear."

No offense @onealfa ;-)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

...taky mne to napadlo :-)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Taky mne to napadlo.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

1 million? 🤯🤯🤯🤯🤯

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yep. 115 K more to go. 7-8 month purely by todays earnings, without additional boost from my ETH savings

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

A one million one alfa... How's that sound?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have to admit that when you started saying Taruk Makto, I had no idea what you see saying.

Then I watched Avatar again a few weeks ago and it clicked. Great way of describing yourself 🐲

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This post took me back to taskmaster post which made me figure I am a puma on leo.

Wow, as much as pleasant as it is to receive an upvote from a toruk, imagining being downvoted by one is like a nightmare coming true.

This is a great way to encourage good leo authors and a big scary warning to shit post writers on LEO. Reblogged ✔️

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, for those who have not seen my old comments , this was my proposal for the nick-names:
6names.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am going to have to alter the quantities since some time has passed and will do the next report using this titles.

I pull it from the rich list on Leodex so it will exclude the wLEO.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It would not take very long to withdraw from LP, unwrap and power UP (if I have to) 😃
1 wLEO = 1 LEO.
Always, right?
BTW, seems like a sure method to reduce the LP size, and raise the competition for curators. 🤔

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I like Toruk was Here, it gives me the impression of a divinity who came to earth to bring joys but also pains (for the less deserving posts).

Having said that, the work of curator is certainly long and tiring, with the amount of comments on Leofinance it is really a work in all respects!

Nobody here can discuss how to best manage your vote, having made a large investment with your personal capital. So I wish good luck to everyone who deserves your vote!

Oh great Toruk!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

In the end, it won't be a lottery and I'm glad, because I've never won the lottery. The chance of being voted by TORUK depends on the quality of the post. It will be difficult and, of course, subjective. But Toruk allows himself to be subjective. Maybe this initiative will increase the quality of posts.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Maybe this initiative will increase the quality of posts

This is exactly what I hope. And yes, it will be NOT a pure lottery (as some people seem to misunderstood it)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Normally, this should be the result.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The thing with lotteries is someone has to win, so it could be you.

No matter how it is determined, a 40 LEO vote is like winning the lottery that day.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Of course. Whenever I played the lottery I started from the premise that someone has to win. I didn't think he was someone chosen from a few million.
Certainly a 40 Leo vote is like a lottery win but at the same time, it is a recognition of value.
Even a hint of what kind of posts are considered of great value.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This will be NOT a true lottery.
Please read my update at the bottom of my post.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Certainly a 40 Leo vote is like a lottery win, but at the same time, it is a recognition of value.
Even a hint of what kind of posts are considered of great value.

I understood from the beginning that it will not be a lottery, @onealfa.leo! A lottery would have been a very bad idea, in fact you couldn't have done that.

Perhaps I expressed myself wrong ... I meant as a vote of 40 LEO is like I won the lottery here, in LeoFinance.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

812471 LEO?

That may take me years to accumulate, I would prolly become a father with 3 kids and they must already be in high school before I can attain those figures. Lol :)

I pretty much love the initiative, it would really get people stepping up their game to be better writers and stick to quality rather than shit posting. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Simple math shows not too many can be in the category since there are less than 6 million LEO in total.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Right. That's why they say "early bird gets the warm" ?
Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Just curious. What happens after that? What happens after all the 6 million coins are collected by members? Isn't LEO unlimited supply?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The limit line is actually growing.

It is 862385 LEO as of today

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I saw this image earlier and had no idea what it means, now mystery is solved. Good luck @onealfa and have fun.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Toruk Makto :P
Good luck with the gamification of your upvote. On becoming a Toruk myself, why not? It is not bad to have a dream. I only need 812471 - 1795 = 810676 more Leo. One Leo at a time.

I only need 812471 - 1795 = 810676 more Leo. One Leo at a time.

You are well on your way.

It is good to set your targets high.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

ha. You are influential you know that. On November 1, you said I can reach 1K HP by December. I doubted, but I did power up 200 HP to reach 1K HP on December 1.Did you read that post?

Now this. Who knows? I am on my way :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

As a new comer , I would like to thank you @onealfa for making some more clarity on vote functions, staking influence on vote etc. also good to know how things floating in and around in this FORUM, Sure will post quality contents in coming days.

I live in Dubai , we got still lottery kind of promotions e.g https://www.bigticket.ae/ , Dubai duty free raffle etc . This makes few people rich and dream come true situation, at the same time it makes many addicts and poppers.

Please consider reverting your decision, so that many small quality authors can come up with your strong support as usual.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I always vote on people commenting on my posts or replying to my comments as long as I feel it was sincere and not only made to farm attention/LEO.
I feel like this should be common practice and I do have the feeling that more and more people are picking it up. Yet you are correct, if you take the time to leave a reply, upvote everything, and don't receive any reaction, it certainly is frustrating.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I can totally understand why you decide to change your approach a bit. Doing what you have done for the community and its users, curating for 10+ hours per day should be seen as an incredible, amazing and generous gift to us all. You are definitely one of a kind and a much appreciated user on LeoFinance, even though you might stumble upon a few weird, ignorant bastards along the way.

You have probably already figured this out, but just for fun:
Your vote is worth 50 LEO. x10. That's 500 LEO per day.

You keep 250 out of that, so you grow identical to what my account is worth in 10 days. Three times my account in a month. That's 7500 LEO per month.

That being said, it takes you roughly 5.5 weeks to reach your goal of 466,666 LEO by curating alone but I'll give you that ~0.3 LEO upvote just to give you a headstart in terms of author rewards as well... ;)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wait until you see Uniswap LP's payouts. 😀
5 more days.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

1 million Leo? Now that is a blast and I don't have any doubt about that. It's very possible especially for someone like you, I believe you are closer than any of us here.

And about your footprint"Toruk was here" I kinda like it and I am very sorry I didn't understand that earlier today when I saw it on my post, I was confused as to what you meant.
Forgive me for not asking questions but now your post has shaded more light about it and help me clarify my confusion.

I also like this new innovation of giving out awesome upvotes to great and quality contents and we really wouldn't mind if we don't get that attention or upvotes every time in a week and we do know we wouldn't be getting that every time because we have a lot of members here with quality contents that needs attention and appreciation as well.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am surprised you lasted this long as that is insane. Not every comment is a decent comment and authors should be upvoting any comment on their posts in my opinion. This is a common courtesy and not up to you to do for them. Any vote should be appreciated large or small.
Kilroy was here was well known during the second world war so leaving your call sign is pretty neat lol. This is all about having fun so why not.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, I agree with you.
I did this with only one intention - trying people to encourage, by any possible way, to comment, discuss, engage.
Perhaps many expected this (UP to all and everyone) will not last very long.
Just about to end now.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is kind of fake and a bit charity like if everyone gets it for commenting. Maybe I am just a bit harsher in how I think but I can't change that. It is like turning up expecting when you haven't done much.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

My target is 1M LEO, some time in 2021.

My 20k target seems lame in comparison. 😅

There’s so little liquid LEO out there. Your goal alone could put upward pressure on the price. 😎

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

My goal was John Holmes and I came up short...well anyway you get the point.

We have to operate within our own realm of potentiality.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, if done in a few weeks.
That is one of the reasons I said - it will take some time.
There will be more than 400000 new LEO tokens issued during next 7 month, till July 2021

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Leave some of that 400k for the rest of us? 😏

My target is 1/4 yours, so who is more lame here! :-).

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you verry much for my turuk! I like this movie (Avatar) verry much!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea, curating is a time consuming job. Since last three years am doing this with some Curie power in the music side of things on the HIVE chain. Eats a lot of time, and not necessarily I get the motivation from those I upvote, but by the intrinsic motivation I get from the Curie team allowing me to define my own rules whilst being able to give up to 3$ votes. While I started to distribute votes as much as possible, I slowly transformed towards giving 10 to 15 votes per day, instead of 30 or 40 'tiny' votes. Reduces the time a bit, but to be honest, I still open many posts I dont vote at all. Scan at least 50 to sometimes 100 posts a day, listen to self composed, and cover material, and decide which ones deserves more attention and a vote. Recently I started to place more comments to the curated posts as well, more time, but also I get user posting nice work, to communicate. Many at the HIVE chain, post their stuff and dont go to other users post to start some engagement. But even when I start the conversation, at least 50% of the users are not taking the time to reply, or come back with a stupid reply like 'thank you', while I usually put a question in my comment. When a user ignores me for some time, not reacting to my comments and questions, I kinda write off that user for further votes, even if the content is good. In the end HIVE (as well as LEO) will only be successful when the community is engaging. I rather give the 3$ vote to someone who is active in the community, want to engage, but may not have the best posts. Those who have excellent material to post, but are not engaging at all, I kinda started to 'hate' and are left out in my curation rounds more and more.

Am not sure if we have some curator teams in our LEO community. Thats maybe a way to distribute some of your vote value whilst the work to hunt for the right posts (and comments) is distributed as well. In the end, thats the only possible way for the longer term, since many stakeholders will only spend a little of their time to LEO, or HIVE. Large votes are cool, but when the number of posts are increasing, the result will be many quality posts (and users) will be left out of a vote. I've seen too many quality content creators leaving the platform after not seeing any traction on their work. Sure, some of them should've done more on the engagement side of things, but others who done good as well on engagement, still saw their posts (and comments) to go unnoticed.

Though I can say so much more on my past experiences, I'll stop here to make sure the comment fits a block at HIVE (yes, there is a limit!). Hope TORUK has some great time at LEO. Please say HI to him from me LOL :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks a lot for a rich, meaningful comment. You raised many valid issues, and many problems.
Project "Toruk" will not be here permanent (I think), it's more like the off-road turn for fun & entertainment, for the coming Holiday season (enough of that COVID !)

I already see that I was wrong in hopping it will save me tons of time.
There are so many good posts, so in order to feel I'm doing those token-rich hits right, I still need to do much reading.
To make 7 HITS a day, still must read 40-50 posts, maybe more, to be confident I have not overlooked the more valuable targets.
Only 2 days have passed. Will have some more clear outcomes after a week or two.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Project "Toruk" will not be here permanent (I think), it's more like the off-road turn for fun & entertainment, for the coming Holiday season (enough of that COVID !)

I did realise that already, meaning, not permanent :) Its how we roll here. From time to time we make adjustments. Cool you're doing that, since as you started your post: Even though you like something, when its in repeat mode, the task itself can become boring (I still very much appreciate the old fashion factory worker...that must be so hard to do the same task all the long, year in year out).

I still need to do much reading

Reading... I would suggest to start scanning. For sure those posts of users you kinda know. New user post may require a little more attention at first. But scanning less work. And when done kinda like speed reading style, the time spend on a post can be much less. Sure, this will result in some posts not grabbing your attention, but you cant continue to spend 10 hours a day curating. At one point in time this will worn you out and you may drop everything.

be confident I have not overlooked the more valuable targets

Thats the thing. I had exactly that 'force' with me, but fortunately I left that behind, for the most part. A super post can be missed on day, always a chance to catch the next one. No user is entitle to get any fat vote, if that user gets demotivated after 1 or a few good posts. In my view, you dont have to give your votes to the best posts each single day. But would be super cool over time you can reward those users and posts that give value to the community. So please dont be too hard on yourself and only feel confident enough by a round of curation when believe you hit the top x posts for curation. Its not an issue to miss some cool posts. In the end you'll get to know these users since the chances increases over time you'll notice posts from that user and can give some votes when you found them. If notice some post from a user that is somehow ok, new user to me, I look in the history of posts....when I see a better one that qualifies for a cool vote, I either give it to that post in history or a smaller vote to the lower quality one and encourage the user through a comment to up the game again :)

Only 2 days have passed. Will have some clear outcomes after a week or two.

Time will tell indeed :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for sharing your viewpoint, great to see someone with a big stake on here not wanting to shit on their investment by talking about re-introducing bidbots which is what I've seen from some hive whales, makes me want to move more over to Leo!

I think you will need a bit more than 820k LP now, the amount has moved quite drastically since I last did my calculations last month. May do an update post (someone said it was close to 950,000) so I'll do an update and see what's going on!

Good luck with your new usage of stake and appreciate that you use your stake both up and down to how you see fit.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ohhh, you got me scared this morning. Very scared.
Maybe I'm in danger, not Toruk Makto anymore?
I immediately went to check the latest data. And here is what I found:
toruk_levels_dec11.gif

Do I still qualify? Yes, seems I do, yet not with a big margin, only 2.8%

myleo_dec11.gif

UNISWAP LP rewards coming in a three days. So maybe I'm safe for a while... 🤞
But when you mentioned 950000, I almost went to grab my Ledger, so I could put few more ETH's into the business... 😃

Don't scare me so bad anymore. 😉

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hahaha sorry man, I also got a bit worried myself as Che mentioned it, he's close to whale here and said it had gone up. That's still a big jump of 40k since I last made my calculations though (that was only 3-4 weeks ago! I'll be buying up more LEO in any case, I'd like to get to a Lion status here by the end of 2021, which could be over 10k by then?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Being a whale is a big responsibility, but it definitely should not be a 8-10 hour per day responsibility. I know it is a very American Concept, but the whole point of having such financial freedom is to have... freedom.

I don't think this is like a lottery, in fact, I think you have become more like an employer. You have a stake large enough, to be able to pay people to post quality content.

In fact, you can even start asking writers who you think are good to write pieces you are interested in reading, and then pay them with an upvote.

As far as not receiving upvotes? Perhaps other users feel like you are making such a large amount with your curation already that the rewards pool are better left with smaller users?

Enjoy finding the best way to spend your LEO Power.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I do not see it as job. Nor as a heavy, unpleasant obligation.
I see it as a FUN. A pleasure.
And this drives me crazy sometimes. 😃
....
And even in one extreme case, if (IF !) I consider this as a job or obligation, there is one HUGE plus.
A great feeling, that I can QUIT this any time, any day, any minute!

No questions asked, no strings attached.
This feeling of FREEDOM is a big thing.

How many of you reading this today - can QUIT your job NOW? This moment?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

A mom's job is never done... and you can never really quit that no matter how crazy it gets with the kiddos.

I love this initiative @onealfa, thank you for the effort you make for the community. I already shared this post, I really hope that many more people come to Leo finance to create good content and invest and strengthen the ecosystem more.

As you mention it is nothing that happens automatically, but it is possible that it will happen.

Welcome TORUK!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's a shame. I always appreciated your small upvote. Small to you, but meaningful to me and probably other small Leo holders. I can understand where your coming from though, not wanting to spend so much time upvoting comments. I just want to say thank you for your small upvote to my comments prior and congrats to the future winner of the Toruk vote.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's a shame.

No reason for this. Don't get we wrong.
My manual curations will continue. Just somewhat in a bit less craziness (and time/energy consuming).
I hope, at least.

I have no plans to make more that 6-7 "TORUK hits" per day.
So about 150 Leos (or more) will be still spread out manually.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

not only doing an amazing job but you have such a interesting personality (at least its what im looking from your content and the way you are).

I would like to know more about your mindset and sorry if a secret but HOW you got that Leo amount xD!!? i actually know a part cames from curation so a better question its now with $300k in portafolio value, how much did you invested a priori?

greetings thoruk!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

TBH, I never counted the exact numbers. Nor I have any wish todo this.
My very rough guess would be that only 10% or less of my Leo's are from airdrops and earning on Leo posts + curation.
Others were purchased in the market, with funds coming from my sold Steem, Blurt, Hive, AFIT, AFITX, Sports, Photo, PAL, Neox, CCC, dLike tokens, SYS, BLOCK and XZC coins. And yes, a significant part - from a long time ETH savings.
Not even $1 or €1 of FIAT cash went into it. 😃

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

congratulation to you.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I really hope I can get myself to the level you are. A lot of time and patients. I'm sure it's possible. Nice article!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great support you've given to the LeoFinance. I understand how it feels to spare that much hours of your day to curating contents manually on leofinance community and get no gratitude in return. With this update, I hope many things would change.

I hope that someday in the future, I'll become a TORUK with LEO. For now, it's easier to be a TORUK on other cheaper tokens for a person like me. However, you've been a huge inspiration for me sop far as far as investment on Hive's second layer tokens are concerned.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hey Capt Onealpha, that's a great strategy, you already invest so much time and fiat into this LEO platform, I see, that you are the Legend of Turok.

I have newly joined LEO from Hive and appreciate the LEO token's value and the site. I know what you mean about upvoting all comments to my posts, I like to do that. But then seeing that others don't reciprocate. As a result I don't upvote their replies if they don't reciprocate. But will if they do. People don't seem to follow the same logic always that we might.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Just seeing this for the first time since I got a Toruk entry. Great idea to add some fun!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Another great initiative and one way to put the community engage and show some appreciation regardless the Leo Power. I must confess that usually when I leave a comment, I also upvote the post or comment to which I reply.

Why I do that?
Because I am manually curating and I am reading things that are of interest to me and help me in my investment decisions. And it is just normal to leave a recognition for that.

Stay well and another proof of how the culture from here should be!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I love this cool initiative man 👨

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This refreshing. i really just heard about it but think it will keep people exciting about posting and onboarding new members. That's something that steemit and even hive couldn't manage. I see your Toruk comments on people's posts and really applaud your efforts. Manual curation isn't easy!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Burnout mode... ACTIVATED!

If I know one thing about the psychology of gambling, it's that big rewards every once and a while are a strong motivator for us dumb humans.

Today I saw that on top of Leo Tokens I got also some SPORTS tokens, I don't even know what are those but I will hold every single random token I got till the bull run makes them appreciate, that being said, my point is that the idea of getting multiple tokens (LEO, SPORTS, HIVE) is a really brilliant idea, in this scenario, forks or new projects add up value instead of splitting it and dividing the community, and thus, I am thinking in invest more time in writing better and more compelling articles for the LeoFinance readership, including you sir.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

When Toruk comes to your article, you know you've done well! It's a great feeling that the lions will appreciate! Nice initiative!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

For me, the toruk initiative is great. Not only will it improve quality content on the platform, but it will also lead to a more interactive conversation in the comment section.

Reblogged this because I want to help. Also, not everything is crystal clear to me but I want to be part of it

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I realised that it's "Toruk" and not "Turok" halfway through your post @onealfa lol! You know, Turok, the famous Dinasaur Hunting game! hehe!

Anyway, I always appreciate every tiny Leo vote you and any other user rewards me with so I can't undrerstand people who complain about it!

I don't think many people have 8-10 hours to curate daily so the "Toruk" initiative sounds like an awesome plan. As you mentioned, there is gonna be huge competition on rewards when more people join us so an initiative like this will definitely raise the bar on post quality cause people wanna stack as much Leo as they can!

P.S Big up to TORUK for visiting my latest post!
Thanks a ton!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Never hear Turok, nor this game.
I'm anti-game person.
I believe games are best just for one thing - to waste the TIME. Waste into nothing.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Unless you combine blockchain and gaming like Splinterlands! You play and earn! Hehehe!
Time is precious indeed and games are definitely an easy way to loose track of time but also entertaining!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is really a great idea and opportunity for new members with quality post that bring improvements to the community
I guess I won't be part of the lottery winner anytime soon cause I only will be reading and commenting on other authors post for learning more about crypto in general

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is fun, it really is 😀

Bravo for the idea! Not to mention that your manual effort gets consolidated a lot.

If came to your post through @rmsadkri's excitement. He was visited by Toruk.

Well done, congrats again.

Ps: about the boring repetitive tasks and how long can you do them. It depends on where you work. In some public or government office till your retirement 😂

I'm going to ignore the really important part of your post, that's what everyone is talking about and I'll go into your introduction instead.

When you do something again and again, 8 or 10 hours a day, day after day, week after week, after some time it may get boring. Even if you do something what you really love. Then you start thinking, that something could be changed. When you get boring, you may start to desire more fun. Or some kind of small entertainment.

Every now and then you just need a break and a moment of air. Maybe you just want to do something completely different. That is why I would like to invite you:

I have designed a quite challenging riddle - here on this Blockchain. You have to secure a lost private key.

Maybe you're interested and you find a moment of change. I don't know if you could call it relaxation, but interesting certainly. And you should be able to get a good piece of your time down, if I did everything right. I won't spam you a link, if you want you already know where to find the riddle ;).

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well, now I have a better idea of what lies behind the colorful signs I'd been seeing on several posts!

I do like the idea that there's "a chance" for a big vote on quality posts... on some level, I think it keeps people honest, and discourages those who might try to skate by on thin content.

Since I rarely create top-level content (99% curation and commenting) I don't expect to be visited by "Toruk," but it definitely is a cool initiative!

Reblogged.

=^..^=

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is really great and incredible is a very good initiative and strategy. I am very impressed with your involvement in LEO, it is actually quite a large amount of money. Of course, I know that you have been supporting the community which I always appreciate very much. The goal of the 812471 I think is far away for me, but I don't think it's impossible. I really believe in this platform and what they do here, that's why I will strive to increase my participation. Thank you very much.

Financial Markets Analyst
@lenonmc21

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There are 2 pages
Pages