The Pandemic Lockdown Made Me Creates This Drawers of Cabinet

in #powerhousecreatives4 years ago (edited)

I have been quiet this past weeks as I went on designing, building and painting a drawers of cabinet to fit in to my window.


Davao city still of quarantine at the time this drawers of cabinet were made.

The idea of this cabinet is to use for living room to have things like cutleries and other dining table stuff as well as plates at the bottom or maybe some bottles of wine.
The drawers are really solid as it is made of Marine Plyboard.

IMG_8411.jpeg

*Honestly, I have looked everywhere to just buy a bar counter cabinet.

But when I look a the price it a way beyond my budget and also material is so thin as well as not the size that I wanted.*

All of the pieces that makes that is all Marine plyboard or plywood.

The carpenter who saw by hand and put this plyboard together did a very good job.

Really perfect of the window that I have in the living/ dining room here in Davao.

WHAT MAKES IT RUSTIC LOOK?

IMG_8308.jpeg

Nothing but the 3 colours of the painting,

  • red,
  • black
  • and yellow
  • plus paint thinner.

IMG_8426.jpeg

I wanted it to look a rustic kind:
I mix black and red, or black with yellow and sometimes the 3 mix together but always have the paint thinner.

No measurement as it is hard to do so.
I play with colours using those 3 colours and use paint brush.. after a second of 2, I use kitchen towels lightly to wipe or blend it that it is looking like that.
I wanted it to look like that, it is why it is not smooth.

But before you paint the colours, be sure to have the base premier colour white first.

And before you do the premier colour application, be sure the smoothen the surfaces to have a clean look.

IMG_8416.jpeg

This pandemic, many people turn into something to keep them happy being at home.

I was cooking many times in a day even I don't eat them.
I got bored and get fat at the end so I change direction and beautify my home since we can go and buy materials at the stores.

I hope to give you some ideas the next time you build a cabinet for storage.

Sort:  

I really like it, it looks so colorful and happy!

so cool and pleasing to the eyes

Thank you. Happy you like it😀