A Painful Experience.....What´s The Story Behind These Images?

in #powerhousecreatives4 years ago (edited)

20200927_142938.jpg

Photographs and memories....

What´s in a picture? Do you love to take photographs and save them because they evoke fond memories? I do... and no matter what the camera is, it is the thought that is important behind every images captured. Sharp or not so sharp images are not big factors for me when taking pictures, because I am not a pro. For me, whether I am blogging or simply take images to save personal events, a smartphone is good enough to capture those times.

The parking stress....

One day just recently, I went to the Danube River to enjoy the sun and have fun with the birds. I Looked for a space to park the car but I couldn´t find any... and when I saw someone getting into their car, I waited. The driver waved at me that he was going out and I nodded to convey my yes! The problem was, the space was too narrow and had been sandwiched between two red cars. Oh boy, I had a hard time... but I had no choice but to try it out. So with baby steps, I managed an almost bumper to bumper process. It took me many minutes to park the car right between the red cars. I was sweating blood and tears though, lol! My thoughts were, any of the two cars might bump me when they go, but that was not the case. The cars were still there when I got back to the parking area to go home.

Wasserpark 27.9.jpg

And so when I came out of the car, I was stressed but at the same time relieved of the parking experience that I made it in the curve with such a limited space, otherwise I needed to search somewhere else far away or would have gone home. Then, I passed- by a small community garden with sunflowers so vivid as if they were welcoming me. I decided to take out my phone and started taking pics. I saw there were bugs, I got scared. What if these bugs would fly onto my face and sting?! I had a bug in my garden before and that green one is a culprit (!!!). I thought it is a harmless insect but one stung me in the leg and after a while my skin was swollen.

20200927_142951.jpg

20200927_143046.jpg

The bug story...

Every time I see these images, a bad memory has liven-up my mind. The sunflowers looked so cheerful! But, I have a bug phobia because of what I experienced. A black bug, actually harmless, got into my left ear while sleeping one night. It crawled into the inner side of my ear that I felt it was boring my eardrums. Its legs were the ones that made the pain because every move had been so sharp like needles.

All my brothers and Dad woke up at 2:00 O clock in the morning because I cried out loud and was shouting for help. My Dad had the idea to get the insect spray and sprayed my ear. The bug while creeping-out of the ear made it more painful because it was moving backwards to get out...I was relieved, Thank God(!), that it went out! It must have fallen from a tree or the like and landed on my head without noticing it. From then on, I always covered my ears when sleeping. It was a bad experience that I got a phobia seeing these creatures. I love nature and I also have respect for them. I just need to be careful when visiting parks.

20200927_143002.jpg

All images were taken and content originally written by @mers.

Keep safe everyone!

GIF by Gremayo.gif
GIF by @gremayo

Sort:  

Agoy kasakit atua. Maayo kay nakuha ra. Nindod kaayo ang sunflowers.

Thank you @olivia08... hahaha sakit lagi to kaayo.... makahadlok kay tinuod gyud akong nakit an sa movie, nasudlan ug bug ang tawo sa ear sa desert... murag nabuang sa kasakit.

Nice pictures, and stories too! I can almost feel your stress while parking the car. Parallel parking at its finest. Lol. It took me a while to get used to that. 🤣

I've gotten bugs inside my ear several times in the past. I don't remember them as painful but rather annoying because of the sound. My mom would ask me to shut my mouth and nose, and cover the other ear so there won't be oxygen for the bug and it would crawl back out. Thank goodness it worked.

I was used to parallel parking because the garage space in our former row house had it. I went out daily and there was no problem, but this one here was different because not only the space was small it was in a curve, hehehe. Yeah, once one experienced what I had with the bug , then it´s scary...I would never want to have it again.

Many thanks for your visit and for a lovely comment. Have a happy weekend!