Africa Moments - Natures Creatures - Animal Continent - South Africa.

IMG-20191226-WA0009.jpg
Grazing Zeb inside Elizabesh Park

South Africa and all its beautiful creatures is a gift we sometimes forget we have. Spending time inside any part of our country is a privilege we need to sometimes be reminded of, no matter where we go there are always the wonders of nature surrounding us almost all the time. We have an expanse of land and wonderful opportunities to experience something most other countries do not offer.

These were taken inside a reserve in Kwazulu-Natal and also the Northern Cape, in the Karoo and other parts of our stunning land.

IMG-20191226-WA0012.jpg
Stallion Zeb running across the plains of the Karoo

IMG-20191226-WA0015.jpg
Baby Zeb playing with Sheep Friends

IMG-20200125-WA0014.jpg
Zululand Wild Zebra, out in the Mountains

Short Story - ZuluLand Tales - (from My Expanding Verse)

I had been traveling for three days now, oblivious to the fact that my guide was fervently busy trying to get me going. The journey was highlighted by so many little inspirations of grandeur, which left an awesome feeling of knowing, however blinded I might have been by my not knowing.

Zululand slid by like a smooth transition passing through my then glazed mind, brightly colored pastures of green and blue lingered. Tunes sprung from green grass, sugarcane fields, tall forest trees and bright blue fluffy cloud speckled skies.

It had been raining for a while and now the sun shone brightly through the rain soaked fields, giving me the opportunity to stop for a while and bask in the wise traditions of the man carving his culture in wood, passed on to him through generation after generation, sending greetings of love, pride and joy from his ancestors.

Speaking to him was a lesson I now know. Teaching the importance of closeness of all, and understanding that my growth could come from one source, and one source only after smoke filled deliberation I bid him farewell never to see him again, even though I had just met him, and we had all of an hour to spend together, I left with a sense of knowing. His sincere greetings of warmth and well wishes stayed with me for longer than I anticipated.

Sliding through the rolling hills and constant drizzle gave me time. Time I now long for. Moments are by far the most extraordinary little elements of time they spring upon you when you least expect them to, and if you are lucky enough, or rather aware enough, you eventually recognize them while they take place.

The key is to be careful not to notice them too much. They have an uncanny way of disappearing once noticed, since they are very shy evasive little creatures. This was one of those times when I had missed noticing the moment.

The beauty, however of moments, is that they are never lost, forever, because even though you may not notice them immediately, you are always able to recall each and every one of them, at will.

Have a stunning week everyone.

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @michaeljn! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 4 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 20

thank you

You're welcome @michaeljn, that's a pleasure to count you as a member for all this time! We hope to see you many more years here 😊🌹