You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My recipes - now in printable format - Red lentil coconut curry with brinjal

That's awesome! I still do enjoy having a hard copy many times vs having to constantly keep my screen open when following a recipe. There's just something to that food-stained piece of paper or cookbook page that just makes your heart happy, too. Now if only I had a downloadable version of you. We just picked almost 35 pounds of peaches and I need help, haha!! Though I did just find a pressure cooker peach jam recipe that should be pretty darn easy to take care of a few pounds at least...

Sort:  

I nearly choked:

a downloadable version of you

What happened to beam me up, Scotty?

If I were closer, I would most certainly be there and helping. Why not bottle some? In a light syrup. Chutney? I am thinking of a puree to make a granita or sorbet...

Posted using Partiko Android

I like the way you think! The jam in the pressure cooker seems to have turned out nicely so far. Just waiting for it to cool down now so I can place it in my jars. :) I don't know why I don't think of chutney more often. I made peach salsa with the last haul, so a chutney would be nice for something slightly different. I've been on a nice cream kick lately, as well, but perhaps I'll do a peach version with my popsicle molds!

Oh, and what about a peach crisp for dessert? An oat and nut topping?

Posted using Partiko Android

That's a definite. Though right now we're enjoying a peach, mint, lime & gin cocktail while the BF gets ready to man the grill. 😉

That sounds just divine. Good evening and nite nite from McGregor!

Posted using Partiko Android