Milkshake and Melkkos.

in #powerhousecreatives4 years ago

Milkshake and Melkkos.

20200804-123817.jpg

In one of my posts last week, I mentioned that I took a days leave on Tuesday, as I needed to buy some floor tiles.

In the afternoon, on our way back from buying the tiles, we stopped at a restaurant for something to drink. The restaurant has a nice outside area, with some umbrellas providing shade, to sit under.

20200804-124441.jpg

I opted for a peppermint crisp milkshake, and my wife had a cappuccino. I was glad I choose the milkshake, as I do have a sweet tooth, and this milkshake was great, thick with solid pieces of peppermint crisp chocolate on top!! It also tasted great!!

20200804-124451-001-2.jpg

We were not planning to eat, but then I saw they had traditional Melkkos (Translated Milk Food) available on the menu. I don't know if you get it in other countries, but it is made of milk and flour and you eat it with a good helping of cinnamon sugar!!

20200804-125917.jpg

I don't think it is very healthy, but I do like it. If you follow the link, you can find a recipe for Melkkos.

I hope you enjoyed the post, as much as we enjoyed our outing.

Stay Safe!

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

I have never had Melkkos I should try it out, which restaurant can I get it. The milkshake does looks 😋

This, we got at Buffelsfontein beesboerdery but Stephanies at Linwoodbridge also have. Just make sure you add enough cinnamon sugar.

Cool will check it out whenever I'm in Pretoria again