Red, Red Wine: Anura 2009 Syrah, Limited Edition.

in #powerhousecreatives4 years ago

Red, Red Wine: Anura 2009 Syrah, Limited Edition.

20200530-171228.jpg

We now have reached the bottom of the cupboard with our wines!! You are right, that is dust on the bottle, it has been lying in storage for a long-long time!! This wine is a 2009 vintage, Syrah from Anura.

20200530-171238.jpg

This is a limited edition wine, from the Western Cape Wine Region of South Africa, where the best wines in the world are produced!!
(I must admit, I have not really tasted many other countries wines - but I will stick with my comment.)

20200530-171255.jpg

It is really true that red wine just gets better with age, it just becomes so much smoother and softer in the mouth!!

This was another great red wine, enjoyed with my wife!!

20200530-172321.jpg

As I said in my previous wine post, all one needs on a cold winters night, is a good glass of red wine and of cause great company, to warm one up nicely!!

I hope you liked the post, Stay Safe!!

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

This good looking 10 more years aged wine.

$BEER

The wine was great, at this old age it just becomes better and better.

That looks like some fine wine you had there, dry red wine well preserved not much can beat the woody flavour and robust joy it serves.

This one was amazing!!

You've just made me long for a glass now

Yes, and this one was great!!

I would love to try a good glass of that wine dear friend @rynow, it looks exquisite.
you enjoy it a lot
I wish you a beautiful night and a happy rest

Thank you so much.