A Busy Week in Zeke...


zekepeek.jpg

The imminent arrival of fall/winter and the record setting warm days until then have made for quite a crazy week indeed. Not crazy enough to miss posting the Weekly Zekely but enough so that I have only had time for my weekly Beer Blog since the last one.

Business is not always photo-worthy but I managed so squeak in some neat views of the outdoors, a good amount of food, some hard labour, and maybe a beer or 3.


image.png


IMG_0152.jpg

Despite residing in the frozen tundra known as Canada, it is record-breakingly warm for this time of year and the weather is awesome. It did snow once a week or so ago and this is most likely the death throes of autumn but people really are cherishing this weather. Soon, I will be showing you unenviable pictures of snow and will try my hand at winter photography but this may be the last image of moderate temps and green grass for a few months.


image.png


IMG_0157.jpg

Nice weather will be the theme of this busy Week in Zeke and we celebrated it in style by sneaking in one last round of golf. The prior weekly business meeting contained the proclamation, "Well, it looks like we are done golf for the year" which may have been the sole cause for this bonus round. There are a couple of indoor golf options and we are exploring them as winter is gonna last a long typical while.


image.png


IMG_0170.jpg

Many other locals an establishments are taking the blue skies by the horns and extending their patio season to match the trend set by golf courses. I do love holding client meetings on restaurant patios because most of them are clients themselves, the service is great as we support eachother, and commerce mixes well with enjoying the moment if you do it right.

This patented Extreme Dynamic Close-up shot is meant to showcase a nice dish like this fantastic hand made burger from Social 31 https://stmarysgolf.com/pages/social-thirty-one-restaurant I get funny looks as you should being a food photographing hipster but I have almost 1200 followers who like to get right on the edge of the plate for an immersive experience.


image.png


IMG_0218 (1).jpg

The ludicrous liaisons continue as I share another restaurant picture. This is one of the things keeping me busy as we help friends launch a restaurant this week.


image.png

Creole Cuisine and kickass southern BBQ is coming to town and launching amidst the predominant global conditions. We are having incredible success with marketing leading up to the launch and hope to show your a more complete review of the menu when we have launched.


image.png


IMG_0213.jpg

Speaking of clients, we are onboarding quite a few others including a bargain store that has recently launched a line of licensed sports decor and collectables. It is a bold departure from the norm for this kind of business which is why they are trusting us (@town-crier) to help them get online, create a digital store, and tap them into the #shoplocal movement we are cheerleading.

These cool replica rings are $48 each and I am tempted to buy the Toronto Raptors championship one. BLING BLING!


image.png


IMG_0179.jpg

I don't have a clever segue to come back to the out doors but I am inspired by the stubborn, late season blooms to be enjoyed in this small town. I will put together a post sharing some of the beauty like this nice perennial I planted this year. Nature photography is a great way to live in the moment, share via a blog, and look back on while the snow blankets the flowerbeds.


image.png


IMG_0207.jpg

It wouldn't be a week in Zeke without a little beer! Readers of my last adventure in Beerology https://hive.blog/beersaturday/@zekepickleman/a-beersaturday-box-of-fun will be waiting for the review of this one. I tore into a box of fun filled with new IPAs and will finish that off for this week's edition of #BeerSaturday. New England IPAs have become some of my faves and I have saved the best 3 for last.


image.png


IMG_9861.jpg

May your week be as productive and interesting as mine has been! Snap some shots and show us what you have been up to.

Thanks for checking in! See you next week!


image.png


zekepickleman.jpg

image.png


I am honoured to curate for:

gPCasciUWmF5VZucjWuzmpXUomGMznGBossDDhhbxsv4o487wdZdsb3ASXRMf62sjs1HUwqb5DTZ2Zui3ZaiztAHSSu6S3QkVTp6wDRybhjkQBzs6LKK5dFVjUtX1HiTiYRVNg7aDm8JmQFBDq.png


How's the weather where you are??

Sort:  

HIVE!D!LIVE

What a nice CheckIN!
Why not invite some of those stores to HIVE?
... I gotta nuff in my account for a champion ring : /
ora beer.

muggs.jpg

Oh I am constantly inviting them to hive. Every new client gets a business spotlight post on hive with @town-crier or @shopstratford and I let them know that blockchain is the next level social media marketing mechanism they can easily add to their business.

Check it out @hive-promo! 😎🥓 Free Canadians!

6E56DBBA-D4A8-4BA3-9CF6-D978486BA1E9.jpeg

Love your photos, except now I am really hungry for food I did not cook myself! That shot with the clouds is fantastic, too!
It has been really warm here, too, but we had storms come through this afternoon and the temperature has dropped drastically. I think tomorrow will feel a bit more like November

Ah yah the cloud shot was an early morning when the sun had just come up. Nice and clear and looking like something from late August.

November will be here very shortly. ;)

It's suddenly too cold to have the windows open. I was rather liking having a November summer!
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Looks like the day was perfect, I hope you enjoyed a lot. :) :)