The Zeke Peek - What a Difference a Week Makes!


zekepeek.jpg

What a difference a couple weeks can make, especially when they are crazy enough to make me skip a week of the Weekly Zekely. The less I post, the more productive I have been in meatspace though I like to curate and engage daily. Makes for some fun stuff to talk about for sure so lets check out a few shots and stories along the way.


image.png


IMG_0190 (1).jpg

It feels like only 2 weeks ago we were playing in leaves and didn't need to wear a jacket while walking the dog, because it was. That last warm spell in November seems to make the wintery stuff arrive that much quicker. The best is when you spend those days like it is a gift to be celebrated and immerse yourself within.


image.png


IMG_0213.jpg

I did manage to cram in a great deal of work including a few merchandise shots for a new online store...extreme dramatic closeup style! With all the projects going on to launch or adapt or enhance local businesses, I could have easily missed all the great weather. I may have to grab that Raptors championship rig for my collection.


image.png


Copy of IMG_3380.jpg

Our launching a brand new restaurant in the middle of a global pandemic/have them deliver 40 meals to a long-term care facility for free trick worked like a charm! It made the news on a couple local publications, proved to be a fun and uplifting community story, and helped dozens of hard-working caregivers. When life gives you Corona, grab some limes.


IMG_0259 (1).jpg

Here is the great-smelling gourmet meal payload. Definitely a highlight of the year you can catch a few more details here https://hive.blog/powerhousecreatives/@zekepickleman/of-marketing-and-charity


image.png


IMG_0240 (1).jpg

Along those lines in a community sense, I had the chance to help the local Multicultural Society http://maph.ca with an appearance on the news. They are rightfully proud of a partnership with the government to operate the regional community emergency hotline. Training newcomers to the country in helping vulnerable people handle their issues and obstacles is such a noble thing to do and it is nice to help communicate their progress.


image.png


IMG_0269.jpg

Speaking of beer, my fridge is as happy as it has ever been and I was out of town so I couldn't tell you about it! I think it is like the third #beersaturday I missed in many years though I did have a few spectacular pints that day. Perhaps it will drum up anticipation for next weekend and I am sure @detlev and the crew had plenty of other tales to tell in my absence.


image.png


IMG_0222.jpg

As it is, this is last week. Mild and blue and beautiful.


IMG_0288.jpg

This is my view from mission control this morning. Looks to be just about enough to put midwestern states into a state of emergency. Equally as beautiful if you do not resent it and pick the right clothing.


image.png


IMG_9861.jpg

May your week be as productive and interesting as mine has been! Snap some shots and show us what you have been up to.

Thanks for checking in! See you next week!


image.png


zekepickleman.jpg

image.png


I am honoured to curate for:

gPCasciUWmF5VZucjWuzmpXUomGMznGBossDDhhbxsv4o487wdZdsb3ASXRMf62sjs1HUwqb5DTZ2Zui3ZaiztAHSSu6S3QkVTp6wDRybhjkQBzs6LKK5dFVjUtX1HiTiYRVNg7aDm8JmQFBDq.png


How's your community doing?

Sort:  

Those last 2 pics could be taken the same day in Colorado