Steem Fantasy Premier League - Gameweek 4 Preview

in #premierleague5 years ago (edited)

Welcome to week 4 of the Steem Fantasy Premier League. The game week starts at lunchtime on Saturday when Southampton host Manchester United. Don't forget to submit your changes!




Fixtures

Saturday 31st August

Southampton V Man Utd
Chelsea V Sheffield Utd
Crystal Palace V Aston Villa
Leicester V Bournemouth
Man City V Brighton
Newcastle V Watford
West Ham V Norwich
Burnley V Liverpool

Sunday 1st September

Everton V Wolves
Arsenal V Spurs


Key Games

Manchester United travel to the south coast without top points scorer Anthony Martial who looks to be out until the middle of next month. Southampton have a reasonable record at home to The Reds and will be looking to cause another upset and add to the speculation that Ole Solskjaer won't make it through the season as manager.

Manchester City host Brighton, who have started reasonably well but are likely to struggle against last seasons champions. Sterling, Aguero, and De Bruyne look hungry for more silverware and Fantasy League managers have high hopes they will collect points on Saturday.

Unbeaten Leicester are at home to Bournemouth and there is a good chance the Vardy party will continue.

Liverpool take their perfect record to Burnley who must be happy with 6th place this early on. Both Salah and Mane look dangerous and could well collect more points for their faithful managers. 42.5% of all managers have Mo Salah in their teams!


The Steem Fantasy League

At present, the gap between first and tenth place is just 10 points, and only 25 points cover the first 36.

8 of the top 10 managers have Salah in their team, which is double the % held by all managers, and he looks set to have a good week again this time.

Further down the table, the cunningly named DREAMTEAM had an excellent week last time (80 point) and will be looking again to the likes of David Silva, Noble, and van Aanholt to repeat their successes over the weekend.

At the very foot of the table, Vega FC prop things up and having scored just 19 points last week, will be hoping for a better performamce from the likes of Wan-Bassaka, Pogba, and Rashford who only collected 2 points between the three of them last time around.


Transfers


image.png

Pukki tops the list having scored 5 goals in 3 games and Mount the exciting young attacker at Chelsea is also a popular addition to many teams. Abraham, another Chelsea player, is another popular choice as he looks to be the main man up from for the blues, at least while their transfer embargo is in place. And managers are also latching onto the quality in Kevin De Bruyne who, if he stays fit, is likely to gather a lot of points this season from midfield.


image.png

Amongst the top 5 players dumped out of teams are the two Man United forwards, Martial and Rashford. Martial is set to miss a couple of games but Rashford's removal looks a bit harsh as he will definitely start and be the main goal threat at the weekend.

Tottenham don't look to be anywhere near the top of their game and Kane, who usually starts slowly each season, is not expected to run riot at Arsenal according to many managers this week.


A slightly different approach to the preview this week, let us know in the comments if this works or if you prefer the previous format.

Good luck with your selections!


This preview was written by @abh12345, follow him for more Football, Sports (@abh12345.sports), and other Steem content!

Rewards from this post go to the prize fund (50%), writer (30%), and author (20%).



click here!

click here!




Sort:  

Kane is my captain! And I’m a spurs fan! Hope he does the business this Sunday!

Posted using Partiko iOS

He normally starts slow to the season but did miss a lot of the back end of last season and so could be ready to go. Wasn't great last weekend though!

Tammy Abraham and Mason mount are likely to score as well, I think Manchester City to win and Leroy Sane or Aguero to score

Yeah they are all looking dangerous - Sane has to wait for Aguero to pick up an injury? :)

My team is ready again for this week after managing 68 points last week.

Nice score, that's well above the average :)

Yea and just like i have said, i made 82 points in the week 4.

An excellent score!

I'm going off the deep end again and capping Jimenez,dont like the look of everton at all.

It's gonna be a knot to crack this weekend games but the normal top two teams will always prevail. A win win for Liverpool and Manchester City

Posted using Partiko Android

It's been a slow start for me.
Now I removed Richarlison and brought Cantwell in.

I hope Mane delivers this week :D

How much is the investment to get into the game.

No investment! Just join 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

But where and how haha!

pd: help me

It's a bit late now as you will have missed three gameweeks of points already, but make sure to sign up on time next season!

All right!

still don't know if my team was approved... I was auto added from last season... does that mean I'm auto-approved too ?

Hmm, the thing is, your account is super inactive so it can seem as if you are an alt of another user that has signed up. That said if you were active last year when you signed up I guess I can approve you for this year too.

lol..no I don't have another account. just been really inactive on steemit for a while. #life happened unfortunately .
thanks for the approval! :)

HI @acidyo... just wanted to check if my team did get confirmed and approved for the Steem FPL ?

How can I join the league?
I need league code

Posted using Partiko Android

I think I was a little late :( I look forward to being able to do it sooner. I also wanted to say that I am looking forward to your graphic drawings, you are an artist :)

Congratulations @acidyo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 74000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 75000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

So you downvote my positive comment? Why don’t you downvote the psycho people instead

I am

Thanks for contributing to the continued downfall of steem

Really? So why don’t you go after haejin or Bernie then? I literally poured a bunch of hard worked paychecks into this project. I fucking put 1.6 bitcoins into this back in July 2016 at like 0.06 satoshis and look wtf happened to my investments... so fucking excuse me if I wanted to attempt to TRY to make something back from everything I lost for the past little while of my over 3 years here......

You think you're the only one? Make it back by curating, not selfvoting 10 low effort comments daily and taking up everyone's top comment under their post. If you don't wanna curate then put it to good use elsewhere and enjoy passive returns which will surely be better than whatever you're doing right now.

Actually that’s exactly what I have started to do since the rewards have changed... again, I’m not your enemy. This all started because you downvoted my comment on Justine cause you assumed it’s a copy and paste “we appreciate you” comment.

It really wasn’t, do you have any idea how much time she spends on telegram answering people and helping people out? I see how much work she does and time she puts in so I say I appreciate it... I don’t understand how THAT warrants a downvote, I didn’t even upvote it