How Has Steem Impacted My Life : Nice Chapter in My Life

in #promo-steem4 years ago

Hello and Namaste everyone

When it comes to talk about Steem and how it has impacted my life then I have a lot say and this is my post for the initiative by @theycallmedan

About me

WhatsApp Image 20200113 at 8.59.09 PM.jpeg

Before I share more, I would like to share a bit about me. I am clothing designer by profession and not all tech-savvy. I like photography whenever I see something different or good then open my phone's camera to click it and share with my friends on Facebook. I also like to cook and keep trying new recipes whenever I get time. I work from home and only sometimes I need to go outside only once or twice in a week for work purpose. My life was going this way since last few years and since I am pretty good at my work so there was nothing new that I could learn or put some efforts to get it. I only heard about cryptocurrencies through media channels and it was portrayed wrong information by them so I also had the same thought that this is something not good and we should stay away and my routine life was going as usual and I was okay with it too. When we don't know about anything new then we feel like our world is perfect and we don't need to do anything else but doesn't remain same for long.

Why I joined Steem

I got to know about Steem in Feb last year (2018) through @alokkumar121 that this is a platform where one can earn by sharing the blogs or videos. I was not even aware of the difference between steem and steemit so it was much needed for me to understand the platform first. I didn't join immediately because I knew that I am not a good at content writer then what would I do here but I wanted to see if its really good enough. Writing a post was like one of the toughest job which I thought I wouldn't be able to do and this is not my cup of tea but I decided to check it out before joining it. Before joining the platform I started reading posts (most of the time trending ones) about various topics and even photos because Steemit allows to read posts even without logging in and I used this option for myself to understand and learn about the platform. I spend few weeks to understand about Steemit by reading many posts related to various topics and @chbartist was the one making nice posts which I liked a lot.

After 2 weeks of time spent on steem I Understood the value of steem platform and its overall activities and engagementmade me excite to join. I got the confidence that I should join the platform and then I decided finally to be part of it. The reason why I decided to join was the variety of content here and lots to learn from amazing authors here. It's a human nature that when we keep on spending some time on anything regularly then we start liking it and it looks so easy to us and same happened with me and I finally decided to join steem/steemit and created the account on 12 March 2018.

I spend almost 10 years on facebook but never ever got anything in return and even content I get there is not worth so Joining steem was even better choice for me because here I was about to get quality posts learn and also get rewards.

My Intro Post

After my account creation on steemit I published my introduction post after spending few hours because I was not at all good in writing but my introduction post got very good response in terms of engagement and that made helped me to boost my confidence. I never thing much long article ever in my life and I know how I did it but today things have turned other way round.
I got so many comments on my first post that I couldn't respond everyone because of low RC. I realised that this is such a wonderful Community of people who welcome everyone nicely and my decision to join this platform is right.


Steem Journey

I have completed over 300 days (307 days to be precise) on steem platform and it seems like yesterday I joined and so far my experience has been amazing.

Screenshot 2020-01-13 at 8.33.33 PM.png

Journey that started with 25 reputation and 25 SP delegated by Partiko has now come so far and I have 67 reputation along with over 1700 SP of my own. I became minnow in less than 6 months time which was fantastic achievement for me. Getting this much growth is huge for me because I come from a non technical background.

Impact of Steem on my Life and Achievement-

People say that our decision taken on present plays important role in our future and joining steem is my that one decision.

  • As I already mentioned that I was not good in writing and even my English was not so great but with steem I have become pretty good content creator and my English skills have improved a lot. Now writing post is like playing a fun game for me and I even enjoy writing.
  • I got the opportunity to connect with people across the world to learn about their culture which helped me to increase my knowledge.
  • My life was limited to my work only and in Facebook only my local friend are connected but with steem I am connected with so many steemians across the world and they keep on sharing their valuable and interesting blogs.
  • The first blog of my life I have posted on steem and here and credit goes to this wonderful steem community to accept the way I am.
  • Here only I understood the value of quality content otherwise in FB people are just sharing and not creating their own.
  • I am from India and here even not many women are in Facebook but I have gone ahead and joined a decentralised platform is biggest thing for me. Here even most of men are not thinking to be part of blockchain and decentralised platform because they are trapped in kind of net build by our so called media.
  • With steem everyday is exciting and checking feed here is even more fun than facebook so I have reduced my facebook time and spending more time here on steem.
  • I learnt much about blockchain, crypto, decentralisation, hardfork kind of this which no one if my friend circle is aware of.
  • I just love steem and I somehow manage to take out some time everyday to work here and it's my routine now.

Steem has made me so confident and good in writing and even on communication skills side. I hear lots of steemians saying that they had to struggle a lot to get them established here in the beginning but honestly for me it was more of fun than struggle. There are so many nice people who support the content and also support when any information required. I ensure to show-up here everyday despite my busy schedule because I love to work here.

Future plans on steem to bring my friends

Earning money was never the first priority for me because I am already working but I was looking for some another thing that I enjoy and I am happy to share that this is one. I have long term plans with Steem and even I am working to bring my friends here on steem because I believe together with my friends this place will be even more fun but in India its not at all easy because wrong information about crypto and blockchain.

With steem I understand that Decentralisation is future and its a just a matter of time. Sooner or later people are going to realise the importance of it and adopt it so I am happy that I have already adopted it.

Why I recommend Steem over any other project

Screenshot 20200113 at 9.49.53 PM.png

Within the tenure of almost 10 months I have understood that Steem has huge potential being a decentralized platform and dApps are one of fantastic part of it. Here something for everyone is available for example- Splinterlands for game lovers, Actifit for fitness-freaks, Steem hunt for tech guys, Tasteem for people who loves food, Travelfeeds for travellers, 3speak and Dtube for Video content creators and many more. This list can be so long because steem has a lot of everyone and one steem account opens the world of all this which makes the access super easy.

Communities and SMT is the next thing which we are going to have with full fledge soon and it's going to increase steem utility. This year 2020 is going to witness the fantastic growth of steem because this community is so strong and rapidly growing.

I have not come across any other project offering equivallent or even similar. Infact there no platform which can offer utility and dApps like this. I read that Neo and Tron are also working on the same kind of concept but they are no way closer to steem.


I so happy with steem journey and everyday is full on learning for me and I will be here for very long term.


Big thanks to @theycallmedan for giving the opportunity share thoughts and this is my submission for this post


Thank you so much

Namaste from India.

Sort:  

Thank you very much for sharing your inspiring journey on Steem @reeta0119, and it was very interesting to read about Steem from your perspective and why you love it and how it has made you grow, and I like that you have a long term perspective on it and also want to bring your friends here, keep up your great work, it's awesome.


This post is AWESOME!

Therefore it has been manually upvoted with 100% and resteemed by @thisisawesome, I manually upvote and resteem 1 post per day for the Awesome Daily Spotlight, and I also promote that post on Twitter, and it will be included as the Awesome Daily Spotlight in the Awesome Daily post of today, and it will also be featured in the Awesome Weekly Spotlight that is posted on Sundays.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Steem ecosystem by rewarding it".

Thank you @thisisawesome for your kind words. Appreciate it

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @reeta0119, and best wishes on your awesome journey ahead.

@reeta0119, if you have shared this post to twitter, could you leave the link in the comments, please. Cheers

Hi @theycallmedan

I had shared this post immediately after the post and now added link in the comments. Thanks.

Posted using Partiko Android

It's so nice to read your story about what Steem has meant to you. I'm glad you are here and I'm glad you are sharing things about your life and culture which is interesting to me. I also like to learn new things about people from all over the world. I hope you continue to enjoy your time here and I look forward to seeing your future posts! :)

Hi @kenny-crane
I am so happy that you liked my post and coming such nice words from you means a lot to me. I feel like I am doing right and I will continue to do the same.. Surely I will be here for long term and thanks for your support. Have a great day.

Posted using Partiko Android

It's good to see you taking time to grow the steem network

Thank you @kabir88
Appreciate your kind words

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

I liked your experience and Steem journey. Keep up the good work.

@tipu curate

Posted using Partiko Android

I have shared this post on twitter with tags #steem #steemit #posh

Posted using Partiko Android